We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“State Business”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #16 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 February 2014

This hotel was very clean. They have a very easy check in and out process. Extra perks: no charge for wifi or parking, small but useful business center and decent fitness center. They have a good continental breakfast and a comfortable dining area. Friendly and helpful staff. Easy access to free ways. Good sushi near by.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Melissa K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (408)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

283 - 289 of 408 reviews

Reviewed 7 February 2014

Great hotel! Made a reservation for the HI for one weekday night They are approx. 10 mins away from Cal Expo, shopping mall and a ton of restaurants. Entire hotel including room, breakfast area, reception were very clean. Best part is that they (according to signs in the elevator) actually wash the duvet covers after EVERY guest leaves. Now I know that should be the norm for every hotel, but it's not! Bed and pillows were comfy.

Room had a little desk in the corner, small fridge & microwave - along with free wi-fi! Only negative I can comment on was that the Hotel is parallel to a freeway and walls are thin so you do get a little noise. Staff was super friendly and breakfast was great. Breakfast selection included omelette, sausage, oatmeal, make it yourself waffles, cereal, yogurt, bagels, muffins, fresh whole & cut fruit, juice & about 5 different coffee choices - so many options!!

For ~ $120/night (including taxes), the room was worth it! Will definitely stay there again if the need arises.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ScottsValleyBubs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2014

I have stayed at two Hampton Inns this one In Sac and the other one in Roseville. Both properties offer convenient access to the freeways. Both properties are clean, well run, comfortable, and I would stay at either one of them again. I think the room rates are a little high for this market, but I guess it is the state Capitiol.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Geoffrey M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2014

Very clean hotel, helpful and courteous staff, location was good. I checked out of the hotel and accidentally left my shoes and jacket in the closet. I drove all the way back to the hotel and the front desk was very helpful and fast in letting me return to my room to retrieve my things. My last day of check out I was running late and didn't make it down to the breakfast area to eat. The breakfast clerk let me grab a bagel and fruit even tho everything was cleaned up. I sure appreciated it.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank K9268OItraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2014

in a somewhat suspect section of town, though being right near I80 it did feel plenty safe at least near by. the staff was very accommodating with our extra security needs since we had much gear in our car, they set aside a parking space in view of the front desk. clean which is why i stay at hamptons along with better than average linens and little use of harsh cleaners or room deodorants.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Renee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 January 2014

After a major surgery we needed (on short notice) a great spot for the patient and me that would give us comfortable bed, sitting/visiting spot, mini kitchen to deal with special diet needs and technology support for me to work remotely while keeping an eye on recovery. The facility was great, the room extremely comfy but best of all, the staff (all shifts for several days!) were terrific.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Virginia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This hotel was what you expect from the Hampton Inn brand. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The food was fine for being "Free"! Front desk staff were extremely friendly. I recommend this hotel. Thanks.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Randy J B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
493 reviews
4.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.9 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
6.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £87 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing