We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Recommend to business travelers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Ranked #15 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Grand Blanc, United States
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Recommend to business travelers”
Reviewed 10 March 2014

Right on the freeway, great new additions to breakfast selections, great staff, single course meal on Tuesdays and Wednesdays is complimentary, renovating and updating looks great. I stay repeatedly and have for over a year while working with a Health System here.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

389 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    187
    118
    47
    26
    11
See reviews for
119
45
26
185
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Los Gatos
Level Contributor
84 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

Compared to previous stays at Hampton, this hotel offers the same standard quality but feels overpriced. Was attending a conference at Double Tree Hilton a few miles away. They were sold out. They recommended this - another Hilton property. Location OK - 15 minutes at commute time. Perhaps Hampton has decided to increase prices across its chain

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
2 Thank TaktLosGatos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eugene, Oregon, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We have stayed at this hotel several times due to the convenient location for visiting family, friends and getting to multiple locations in the Sacramento area. The staff is friendly and helpful and made sure our requests were met even when I made an error when making my on-line reservation. The hotel lobby was recently updated and is attractive and the rooms have always been in good condition. The exercise room is well equipped and the pool is in the rear of the building surrounded by a small garden which makes it fairly quiet and relaxing even though the hotel is close to major highways. The hotel employs a security guard to patrol the parking lot in the evening which I find reassuring since it is located in an area that has a lot of traffic.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
4 Thank Henry G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Hotel is located off Business 80 Freeway, Easy Access. Great Hotel Staff and very helpful. Nice rooms, new renovated lobby with high stool chairs and new white quartz counter top. They have very good Hot Breakfast. Breakfast attendant was very helpful. Rooms are very clean.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Elm, Texas
Level Contributor
439 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 225 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 February 2014

This Hampton was more in line than my experience earlier in my trip in Corona/Riverside. Outside of the parking which is limited in the evening requiring me to park next door, this hotel was a solid experience. The desk personnel were very friendly, had great attitudes and were very helpful. My room was what I had expect from the brand and maybe a bit more. The room was large with an additional seating area, equipped with microwave and min fridge. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet despite being two rooms from the elevator. A great stay and if I am back in Sacramento I will be back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank magicandbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Michigan
Level Contributor
230 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 346 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 February 2014

While this is an older hotel, it is in great shape. It was clean and the staff was very friendly and helpful. It has the older style wall heating/cooling systems that don't work as well as those with a thermostat, and because it is an older hotel, I did find the hall noise to carry in to the rooms more than newer and better designed hotels. The hotel is convenient to the highway, but not very close to many restaurants. While on business in the area, I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MItravelerforbus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pacific Grove, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Clean, quiet, friendly staff, not too far from Cal Expo and Arden Fair. Only downside is somewhat sketchy neighborhood, definitely not walkable. Would not work for travelers without a car. Otherwise, this is a great place to stay if you have business or family in the state capital.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Joyce K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.4 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
6.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.7 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#10 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 784 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
5.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Address: 2230 Auburn Blvd, Sacramento, CA 95821-1601
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#12 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo hotel is near the Sacramento Zoo and McKinley Park. Our hotel's amenities include: free breakfast, free WiFi, free parking, a microwave and mini-refrigerator in-room, a multi-lingual staff, an outdoor pool and whirlpool spa, fitness room, and 962 sq. ft. of meeting space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Ebookers, Priceline, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd. Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento-Auburn Blvd.
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing