We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shuttle service a joke!!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Ranked #39 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 1 June 2012

Let me start out by saying I had read the reviews on Trip Advisor regarding the shuttle service at this hotel. When I made my reservation I asked to be put on list for shuttle for 6 people. When I arrived and checked in the represenitive informed me the shuttle was booked and I told her that it was not my problem. then she proceeded to tell me that the other Van they use was in the shop. Once again not my problem. So I asked how they were going to compensate for the lack of service she took $20.00 off my room, I was in no mood to argue. Parking cost me $80.00 at Sacramento airport, I am not a happy person. By the way when we checked out the morning of our flight both shuttle vans were sitting parked in there spots not moved at all and no people waiting in the lobby. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: we did not see pool or eat in restaurant
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Toni405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,186)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

2,101 - 2,107 of 2,186 reviews

Reviewed 17 May 2012

Staff was nice, but extremely overwhelmed. Keys needed reprogramming. Floors and walls were dirty and worn. A/C in room unable to cool adequately. Attention to detail was lacking considerably. HOUSEKEEPING DID NOT EVEN FLUSH TOILET WHEN CLEANING ROOM PRIOR TO OUR ARRIVAL. Room was spacious. Fair free breakfast. Enjoyed pool and happy hour.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michael W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

Nice staff, clean and spacious rooms. We had a double queen. Everything is very basic, not a lot of frills. Good included breakfast though.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank meems125
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Best value..friendly..free van to old sac,airport and greyhound. Good breakfast,free wine mon-thurs5-9pm..clean and friendly..near other restaurants.

Room Tip: Used booking.com...$71
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MXMYRA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This is the second time staying at this hotel. There was a local event at the nearby Power Balance Arena. Took a church youth group from San Jose. The hotel is under new management and Deb and her staff were awesome. Kept in contact in the prior months and weeks leading up to the check-in.
The hotel was fully booked but we found parking, check in was a breeze, 9 rooms all keys worked fine. The rooms were spacious and clean and they DID NOT SMELL LIKE SMOKE! We have stayed at other hotels and we specifically request non-smoking but always get 1 or 2 rooms the stink, haven't had this problem at Hawthorn.
The hotel was fully booked but the staff kept the breakfast line moving and the tables clean. Check out was quick and simple. They have a clean and comfortable lobby.
We've stayed at other hotels and there are always complaints from the group, this year we had about 50 people in our group and I did not hear a single complaint about the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Omar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We did not receive our wake up call. Shuttle left 15 minutes late and when we called from airport for pickup, no one was answering the phone. I called Wyndham heaquarters for help. We are now having to "wait" 20 more minutes before they will send a shuttle. I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CatCal76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 March 2012

When we first arrived, we had trouble finding parking. As a matter of fact, we had to park at a restraunt parking lot, because their was no more spaces available. I was still excited to see my suite... when we went into the elevator... the door didn't fully close... I started to get a little dissapointed at this point. When we made it up, the main door had a security lock, which i appreciated. We made it to our room and it was quite big. had a kitchen, 3 big flat screen tv's, 2 in each room, and one in the living room. however, My 3 yr old daughter and i started getting itchy... the room was dusty, and the sheets looked and smelled like they haven't been washed( during my stay, I did not see ONE housekeeper) makes me wonder how big they are on sanitation.. the main reason why I'm giving it a 3 and not a five star is... Cleanliness. It's VERY important to have. They were cheap, which is a plus... but with the lack in parking &CLEANLINESS & location... I will not be going back.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank davanfam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramentohotelgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2012

Thank you very much for your comments & feedback regarding your recent stay with us. As the General Manager of the hotel, I sincerely apologize for your less than perfect experience with us. As a manager who works with the public, I truly value feedback, good or bad. We need to know how we’re doing from our guest’s perspective and for that reason, I really appreciate your comments. Based on your feedback, I researched your issues and did find some interesting information. We recently purchased new linens and I was told that some have only been washed a few times. From my experience, to reduce the scratchy feeling of new commercial linens, they should be washed at least 3 times prior to use. I apologize that you experienced new sheets that weren’t broken in properly. I’m happy to inform you that we have now washed all our new linens at least four(4) times to ensure they are soft and comfortable. I’m also happy to inform you that the elevator you reported not closing was repaired by our elevator company immediately after you reported it. Overall, we do our absolute best to ensure that every guest experiences a Clean, Safe, & Friendly hotel. No matter what, we let you down and didn’t meet your expectations. My hope is that you will give us another chance to earn back your business and show you that we can exceed your expectations in a hotel. If you’re ever in the Sacramento area again, I would like to invite you back to stay with us. Please call me directly and I will make sure to take care of your reservation personally. In conclusion, on behalf of my staff and myself, I thank you for taking time out of your busy schedule to bring these issues to our attention. You’ve assisted us in being a better hotel to our current & future guests. Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
9.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
293 reviews
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 82 in Sacramento
511 reviews
1 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.5 mi away
Extended Stay America - Sacramento - Arden Way
3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#55 of 82 in Sacramento
163 reviews
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#41 of 82 in Sacramento
488 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Address: 321 Bercut Dr, Sacramento, CA 95811-0103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £64 - £100 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing