We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome stay with incredible staff who did everything they could to make our stay amazing!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Awesome stay with incredible staff who did everything they could to make our stay amazing!”
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We were hosting a homeschool conference downtown and we used this hotel for our staff and some of our speakers. It was far more than we expected and had a great experiencing working with the staff. They were truly meeting our every need. My wife and I stayed at this hotel for the first time and really enjoyed our stay. Thanks for everything!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 2012Conference
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramentohotelgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
I am familiar with the group you are with. The group has been coming here for years and seems to be a perfect fit for this hotel. We look forward to next year. Thank you for taking the time to write this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,036 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    441
    616
    478
    299
    202
See reviews for
627
460
200
559
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poyntz Pass, null, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We stayed here over the fourth of July and it was a nice hotel the rooms were of a good size as four of us were in the one room, it had a fridge and a microwave in the room. They have an outdoor pool which was good as of the hot weather in Sacramento. They also have a gym. The best thing was happy hour and a half which was from 5 to 6:30. I would stay in this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Aaron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Arrowhead, California
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Stayed one night here via Expedia and regretted it from the start. was warned our keys would be sensitive, but come on! Couldn't even get through the 2nd floor security door another guest had to let me in and said everyone was having same problem. Got into the room and was hit by a strong urine smell.. Opened the windows only to find big holes in the screens, put on the box air under the window, smell got worse! Went into the bathroom, smelled like a sewer, and the tub was dirty stained and cracked .All the furniture was old, worn and stained. The kitchenette was nice and clean. The breakfast was decent but again the furniture upolstory was stained and dirty. Front desk staff was aloof and not welcomiming at all. Do not waste your time and money.

Room Tip: do not stay here
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank andrea j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sacramentohotelgm, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
I hate to read this type of review. It shows how occasionally we totally miss the boat with a guest. I wish you had stopped by the desk and given me a chance to make this right. I will discuss your review with th staff and take the necessary actions to fix these problems. My apologies.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2012

We checked in around 5pm. There were no regular or pool towels in our room. It took 3 hours, 5 phone calls and a trip to the front desk to get them. I should have gone to get my own. They were thin and cheap. The pool towels looked like they were from my middle school gym locker room 25 years ago. The pool itself was pretty disgusting. I put my goggles on to look underwater and there were all sorts of things floating around. The "kitchenette" is a joke too. It's a counter with a microwave and refrigerator - not even a small sink. The bedding was pretty bad too. I think this hotel needs to have a 2 or 2.5 star rating, not a 3 star. Very misleading.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MommaMay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
Please accept my apologies for not meeting your expectations here at the hotel. We are going through changes and upgrades. Obviously not fast enough. I will be reviewing your comments with all the personnel involved and we will resolve the issues. If you are coming back to the area please contact me directly through the Front Desk and I will insure that the quality of your next stay is improved.
Thank you for taking the time to let us know abouit these problems.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level 6 Contributor
130 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

Delta Airlines provided coupons for this hotel for passengers on an airplane that needed repair. I was shocked that they would choose this property. In the past, they have placed me at nice, clean, mid-range hotels. This was far below standard.
Check in was painfully slow, with a long line of Delta coupon guests taking 5 - 10 minutes each to check in. The lobby, halls, and room were worn and dirty. While my room was large, furnishings were very tired. The faucet on the sink leaked at the base all over the counter. I put a box of leftover pizza into the refrigerator. In the morning the box was covered with water and ice cubes the unit had deposited onto the lower shelves. The phone did not work properly. It rang when the desk called me, but no one could hear me, so they hung up. When I went down to the desk to tell them, they seemed unconcerned. I was unable to call out or get a wake-up call.

The security door leading to hall where my room was did not close properly, and so even though one was supposed to use a key to get in, no key was necessary, allowing anyone from the street to enter, a real security hazard.

I had Delta call ahead to find out if there was a restaurant on site where we could use the dinner coupons provided, and was assured there was one. It turned out to be a very dirty, seedy bar with a limited BarBQ menu, and did NOT take the coupons.

The shuttle only went once an hour. I was placed on a list for a certain time. When I arrived in the lobby 3 minutes before the departure time (by the clock behind the desk!!) it was pulling away. I had to run after it and bang on the windows to get it to stop. They never checked the list of people signed up, and the desk had no way (or no will) to call the driver.

Cheerful desk clerks do not make up for horrible facilities and overall poor service.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Passage1333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
As the new General Manager here, I found your review very enlightening and upsetting. I have work to do. I will be making the improvement of cleanliness and service my number one priority. Please visit again if you have the opportunity to come back to Sacramento. If you have problems at all just ask the desk in contact me and I am sure I can get your concerns resolved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2012

Stayed here for one night and loved it! Bed slept awesome! My only problem was that the hottub was out of order and the pool did not look clean. Therefore, my grandchildren didn't get to swim with me for the first time. I had them both at the same time and was very disappointed. It was the main reason I chose the hotel.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Femi2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 June 2012
I am glad that your overall stay was good. I will address your concerns about the pool and spa directly with the staff involved. Please visit again when you are in the area. Thank you for taking the time to write the review. Input is always valuable.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vallejo, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2012

Planning a trip to the USA east coast we found the "Park Sleep Fly" program. At this hotel you can park for up to 30 days FREE if you spend one night in the hotel (just under $100), complementary 24-hour shuttle to airport included!

Our first night was met with gracious staff and a suite with full kitchenette. Micro, refring, stove, dishes, pots/pans, utensils. We were extremely pleased with the condition and cleanliness of this suite. Bed was comfy, room was quiet. HBO Guide was for next month so we had to spend the night flipping through channels to find decent tv entertainment. We did go to front desk to request a guide for current month (it was last day of month) and they could not produce one.

For airport shuttle, be positive to register your name, flight time, and car at desk. The next morning we enjoyed a very full (and vegan-friendly) comp breakfast before boarding airport shuttle. Arrived at airport 10-15 minutes later. Some other air travelers that morning did not register properly, causing an overbooked shuttle. Staff took it in stride, got a larger vehicle, transferred luggage and passengers, and we were on our way with minimal delay and no bad attitude.

This will be our regular plan for travel out of Sacramento airport on trips lasting 10+ days.

Room Tip: Full-kitchenette suites are lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swilrgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 81 in Sacramento
494 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 81 in Sacramento
461 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
9.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#36 of 81 in Sacramento
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Address: 321 Bercut Dr, Sacramento, CA 95811-0103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing