We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
1 review
“Awesome hotel”
Reviewed 29 April 2014

I stayed here for 3 nights with my rowing team. The manager was extremely sweet and accommodating, and the rooms were clean and very pleasant. The beds are super comfortable! Also, their breakfast is above and beyond your standard complimentary hotel food. Sausage, hashbrowns, scrambled eggs, and waffles were just a few of the foods offered. Great hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It was an immense pleasure hosting your team at the Hawthorn Suites during their recent visit to Sacramento. We truly hope that this trip will be the first of many to our hotel as we enjoyed interacting with this super friendly, polite and engaging group of young people.

Thank you so much for the kind words and wonderful endorsement of our hotel.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,060 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    446
    620
    485
    303
    206
See reviews for
638
461
202
567
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 27 April 2014

Jameson did a fine job handling registration. Business center & breakfast operations well run. Room was clean & bed comfortable. Van service super.
Several eateries within walking distance.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham

Helpful?
1 Thank Fred F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

I appreciate you taking a moment to note your experience from your recent stay at the Hawthorn Suites Sacramento. It is a pleasure to learn that you enjoyed your stay and all the amenities that we provide at the hotel. I will be sure to pass along your kind words to Jameson.

Thank you for choosing the Hawthorn Suites.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paradise, Ca
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

I stayed here with my wife while she was on a business trip. The place is clean and pretty quiet. No road noise, and being located near the river on the north end of town was nice. Pretty inexpensive at $50 bucks a night for a weekday stay. I felt safe here, everything worked. The room even had a small kitchen with an automatic ice maker and a dish washer. All in all, an enjoyable stay.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Kaibacha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin D, General Manager at Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear Valued Guest,

It is very gratifying to hear that you enjoyed all aspects of your visit to the Hawthorn Suites and had a pleasant stay. We hope that you will repeat this and come visit us again soon. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Thank you for taking the time to write a review of the hotel.

Sincerely,

Martin Donnelly
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
497 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
9.1 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 81 in Sacramento
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#39 of 81 in Sacramento
466 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Address: 321 Bercut Dr, Sacramento, CA 95811-0103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing