We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel, good location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Ranked #38 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Southern California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Nice hotel, good location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 October 2009

We stayed for three days with two toddlers. The room was clean, but the breakfast was not very good. That would be my only complaint. The hotel is very close to downtown Sacramento and all the attractions: Old Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, Land Park, the Capitol. Probably having your own car is necessary.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kschroed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,877 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    417
    574
    439
    268
    179
See reviews for
570
428
188
516
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (103)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2009

My wife and I stayed here for two nights. Our room was large and clean. Our king size bed was comfortable. Although we didn't use them, the room had a microwave, small refrigerator and a large TV. The complimentary hot breakfast (scrambled eggs and sausage as well as breads, cold cereals, fruit and much more) was delicious. Several restaurants within a short walk. A great value. We would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AlbqTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, CA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2009

You call this a SUITE? -- A regular sized bedroom with a king bed, a tiny refrigerator and microwave, and a small table with two chairs? I call this a regular BEDROOM, not a suite. After booking and prepaying on hotels.com, neither the hotel company nor hotels.com would give me any satisfaction.

I feel like I have been taken for a fool.

I will never use hotels.com again. And I most certainly would never patronize Hawthorn "Suites" again.

Stayed August 2009, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank SemperVeritas2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cass City
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2009

This was a very good experience at the hotel. It was a very clean and spaceous room. The pool was nice also. It had 2 nice restrauants in walking distance. It also had a 24 hour shuttle to the airport. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pigpartyershome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern Oregon
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 July 2009

Suites were roomy, 2 bedrooms w/ a sofa bed. Not bad price $95 per night. Grounds dingy, common area carpets dirty, lobby very clean and nice, staff nice. Room mostly clean, window sills dirty, popcicle stuck to a couple of walls, food under the bed (dropped candy)

  • Stayed July 2009, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ordiver
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rijeka, Croatia
Level Contributor
55 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

I stayed in this hotel one night as I got a great price over one of Tripadvisor's partners. Stay at the hotel includes parking and breakfast. The parking is ok, but the breakfast was very rudimental. The room we had was on the second floor and when you entered the hallway (with a key) you needed to stop breathing until you don't enter the room as the carpets stank like a morgue. The room was quite large, with two big beds, but also had a strange odor.

When I went to bed I found out that my head is shaking as the bed wall behind the bed was vibrating. I presume AC or heat room was next door and I physically needed to move my bed to be able to sleep.

Besides the price, the only positive thing about this place is that it is practically just a mile or two away from the old part of Sacramento.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TheHousens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Townsend
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2009

When we checked into our room we found the bathroom dirty with fecal matter on the toilet seat. I immediately called the front desk and asked for the bathroom to be cleaned, it wasn't done. I asked three times for the toilet to be cleaned and it never was. Also, the top sheet was missing from our bed and I kept asking for that and never received it. The shower had mold growing on it and the carpet was soiled. We were supposed to stay for a week and we checked out early. When I complained about the dirty room and lack of caring on the managements part nothing was done. I wasn't given any refunds and the staff didn't seem to care that we were unhappy with our room. If you have to clean your own bathroom you might as well stay home.

  • Stayed April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zobiehead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#16 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 471 reviews
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
4.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#35 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 409 reviews
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
5.9 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#45 of 80 in Sacramento
3.5 of 5 bubbles 125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento

Property: Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Address: 321 Bercut Dr, Sacramento, CA 95811-0103
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#8 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento 2.5*
Number of rooms: 271
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Hotels.com and Agoda so you can book your Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hawthorn Suites By Wyndham Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hawthorn Suites
Hawthorn Suites Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing