We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh Sushi!!!”

Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar
Ranked #5 of 2,251 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$15 - US$35
Cuisines: Sushi, Japanese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene, Business meetings
Dining options: After-hours, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewed 14 July 2017

The sushi here is some of the freshest and tastiest I have ever had. The entire staff was very friendly and knowledgable and the overall atmosphere was great. Mikuni is definitely worth the trip, try it and you won't be disappointed.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank CLM1661
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (784)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

130 - 134 of 784 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I try different sushi restaurants frequently but Mikuni's always seems to be the tops as far as quality and selection

Date of visit: April 2017
Thank David D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

My family loves to go here! The parking may be a hassle depending on the time and day. We usually order a few items and share them. It is one of our favorite places in Midtown.

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JJBeKind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

Mikuni has several sushi restaurants in town. Basically it's good consistent quality, can't go wrong. It's not a 5 star place, but it is worth stopping in if you have the sushi craving.

Date of visit: May 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jameswP3029SV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2017

The sushi and sashimi are without comparison! There is no way to adequately describe their options but be sure to ask for advice on best items.

Date of visit: March 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Rose77777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar also viewed

 

Been to Mikuni Japanese Restaurant and Sushi Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing