We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unexpected fun”
Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Coquille, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Unexpected fun”
Reviewed 6 May 2013

A bit loud on the music, but the waitresses danced and drew ketchup characters in small bowls. The food was pretty good, Floats were excellent. If you've never been there, give them a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento CA
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“meets expectations”
Reviewed 27 January 2013

fun place to take your kids for a shake and a burger but certainly not a healthy option or a place to go by choice with adults.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLShotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Little Rock, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
69 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Nothing spectacular”
Reviewed 13 November 2012

Slow service... Food was okay but overpriced for what you got. We probably should have tried a milkshake..:)

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank flara501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia Beach, Virginia
1 review
“O so Yummy!”
Reviewed 31 October 2012

I don't know which Johnny Rockets a previous reviewer ate at but I LOVE their sweet potato fries! Mine were not burnt and they tasted excellent! It all depends on who is working! I had the vegie burger a couple times (you can get it however you want) and it was so delicious! O and their shakes and malts are to die for! I had the orange dreamsickle and it was amazing! My husband loved his real burger too(got the spicy one). The service was great too! The atmosphere is wonderful(I love the oldies music and old fashioned look to everything. It is so original and accommodating! The only reason I give 4 out 5 stars is because it is a bit pricey, but well worth it if you have the money!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Deedee S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
La Mirada, California
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“DELICIOUS!!!”
Reviewed 9 October 2012

Every person who walks in is greeted with a smile and a welcome. The girls are all very pretty and the customer service is great! I had to wait a little while to get my food, but it was extermely busy at the time, so I was understanding of that. Also I appreciated that the server keept checking on my food to see if it was ready! :)

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
Thank Anonymous5713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing