We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Been to BETTER Johnny Rockets Captive audience in this Mall Maybe????”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Johnny Rockets - CLOSED

Johnny Rockets
Cuisines: American, Fast food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Groups, Cheap Eats
Dining options: Seating, Takeout
reno nv
Level Contributor
277 reviews
187 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Been to BETTER Johnny Rockets Captive audience in this Mall Maybe????”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

It is a Johnny Rockets OK I get it!!!!! BUT I have eaten in them in Calif's L.A. area and Nevada inReno and Carson City THIS ONE does not measure up Long time to just get our drinks then when food arrived the bun on the hot dog was stale and I am from Nevada where we rarely taste really FRESH bread because our lack of humidity

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank foodieRenoNv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

21 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    6
    5
    4
    5
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
47 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
“Same old burger joint.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014

But inside Downtown Plaze, an open air mall- this is my first open air mall experience, the only reason I rate is an average.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Iso T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Antonio
Level Contributor
97 reviews
52 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Good Burgers, Great Fries, Good Music!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 October 2013

Good oldies music and the fries are to die for. Good selection of burgers and all fresh. Locations are set up in a 50's style diner. Their shakes are unbelievable.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
Thank Bucklesplus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coquille, Oregon
Level Contributor
48 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Unexpected fun”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2013

A bit loud on the music, but the waitresses danced and drew ketchup characters in small bowls. The food was pretty good, Floats were excellent. If you've never been there, give them a try.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pamela G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento CA
Level Contributor
58 reviews
46 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“meets expectations”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2013

fun place to take your kids for a shake and a burger but certainly not a healthy option or a place to go by choice with adults.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank MLShotelsnob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Johnny Rockets also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing