We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Yum!”

Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse
Ranked #380 of 1,994 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: US$7 - US$28
Cuisines: Italian, American, Bar, Pizza, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Delivery, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: Since 1987 the Pete's brand of restaurants has been serving up quality lunch and dinner to the greater Sacramento area. Our hand tossed pizza dough is made fresh daily, as well as our sauces and focaccia bread. We have developed a friendship with Firestone Walker Brewing to make Pete's the home of 805. We offer many delicious homestyle pastas, specialty dishes, sandwiches, and juicy 1/2 lb burgers. Each Pete's offers something slightly different and as unique as the community they serve.
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 March 2014

Everything I've had at Pete's is great! Their pizza is really good, the knots are to DIE FOR!! Even their house salad with chicken is really good.Love it!

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank FeistyOne_31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetesRandB, Guest Relations Manager at Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2016
Thank you..! we appreciate your feedback

follow us on instagram.com/petesrandb and facebook.com/PetesMidtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    18
    6
    3
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Knots to be skipped”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2014 via mobile

They have their own brews, they make good pizza, but the knots will keep you wanting more. If you are local or from out of town, you can't beat the Monday Happy Hour all day deal. $3 house drafts and good deals on food.

Helpful?
Thank ebrouss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetesRandB, Guest Relations Manager at Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2016
Thank you..! we appreciate your feedback

follow us on instagram.com/petesrandb and facebook.com/PetesMidtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FL
Level Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good beer, food not so much”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

Tasteless pizza on whitebread crust. No italian flavor whatsoever in sauce. Waited just under an hour for the food with only three other tables being served the night we were there. Staff was very nice.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Islander642
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetesRandB, Guest Relations Manager at Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2016
Thank you..! we appreciate your feedback

come back and allow us an opportunity to demonstrate we are listening
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“I love Pete's”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 January 2014

Here's a place where you can get "house brewed" beer, decent pizza, good salads, and attentive service. This place is NOT TO BE MISSED!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank porsche968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetesRandB, Guest Relations Manager at Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2016
Thank you..! we appreciate your feedback

follow us on instagram.com/petesrandb and facebook.com/PetesMidtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tucson, Arizona
Level Contributor
99 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Casual Pizza Joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 August 2013

Recommended by the front desk clerk at the hotel where we were staying. Good salad and chicken, garlic pizza. Busy place so make sure to get there early on the weekend, we just beat the rush.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank tptraveler11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PetesRandB, Guest Relations Manager at Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse, responded to this review, 25 March 2016
Thank you..! we appreciate your feedback

follow us on instagram.com/petesrandb and facebook.com/PetesMidtown
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse also viewed

 

Been to Pete's Restaurant & Brewhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing