We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Discrimination”
Review of Jack's Urban Eats

Jack's Urban Eats
Ranked #1,231 of 2,013 Restaurants in Sacramento
Price range: US$1 - US$20
Cuisines: American
Description: Locally owned restaurant serving fresh made salads, sandwiches and entrees.
Restaurant details
Description: Locally owned restaurant serving fresh made salads, sandwiches and entrees.
1 review
“Discrimination”
Reviewed 29 August 2013

I'm disabled & on crutches & I could not stand in long line of 15 people. I approached cashier if I could order food to go, she stayed get in line. I explained I could not stand that long, she said get in line & walked away. I have been a customer ain't time, today I felt discriminated against & the total lack of compassion & humanity was horrible. Very discouraged

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KatRN1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    25
    17
    4
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
209 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“For a Great Breakfast at Sacramento Int'l Airport”
Reviewed 20 August 2013

I was catching a 6am flight in Terminal B and ate at this restaurant for breakfast. It was great to have real eggs versus powdered ones! I had scrambled eggs with cheddar cheese with great bacon, potatoes and wheat toast. It was so good that I tipped the cook. I'll definitely have to try the restaurant upon my next visit.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank AJP57
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“FAST, GOOD FOOD AND SERVICE”
Reviewed 9 July 2013

Good comfort food for a reasonable price. The line moves very fast and the service is excellent. Jack's Urban Eats has something for the entire family. I had a tri-tip sandwich and my son enjoyed their chicken fingers while mom had a Southwestern chicken salad which had large chunks of chicken breast and a portion which allowed all of us to try some. We sat inside to enjoy the air conditioned comfort although it does have a nice patio setting.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jon666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SACRAMENTO
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“OK comfort food, Good Salads”
Reviewed 7 February 2013

I've been to the midtown location many times over the years. The best thing to order is your customized salad. It's a healthy portion, reasonably-priced and there's creative choices for flavor. One time I ordered a salad creation from the menu and it was awful and drenched in dressing. Will go back to picking my own ingredients. This is one of those places that vegetarians and meat-eaters alike can find something to satisfy. Outside of the salads though- the portions look wimpy for the prices. When you order a la carte items they come at different times too and hot food sits there getting cold while you wait for other food.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank S C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountain View, Arkansas
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Overpriced mediocre airport food”
Reviewed 2 February 2013 via mobile

Least of evils I guess. Trapped in airport hungry facing 4 hours on an airplane so you had better eat. The food display was appealing but the food mediocre at best.
The buns were cold and food maybe warm. We had BBQ tri tip and Hawaiian chicken. The hunger was satisfied but that is it.
Of course the price was like wall airport food way overpriced .

Helpful?
Thank Dana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jack's Urban Eats also viewed

 

Been to Jack's Urban Eats? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing