We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Reliable and good salad”

Jacks Urban Eats 20th St
Ranked #111 of 1,994 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Ho Chi Minh City, Vietnam
Level Contributor
114 reviews
59 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Reliable and good salad”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 July 2013

I'd give Jack's "very good" rating if the food wasn't so expensive. I always enjoy their salad and my favorite is their steak salad. The mashed potato and turkey are always my second choice. Again, the food is good but pricey.

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kat D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
WA
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Good for takeout”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

Good, fast service, good for takeout. Must say, my Hawaiian chicken sandwich was good but way to heavy on the mayonnaise. Good vegetables (seasonal) quite a busy place.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Schrutefan08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overpriced Mediocre Meal”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 May 2013

The sandwich that I had was over priced for what I received. You get a much better tasting sandwich at other sandwich shops for 25 - 50% less.

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
Thank MFR1052
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
N. California
Level Contributor
172 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
“Great consistent comfort food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2013 via mobile

Sandwiches and salads are both great. Tri tip and turkey are cooked and carved in front of you. Sides are very tasty too. My only knock on the restaurant is that it gets crazy at lunch and finding a decent seat can take a few minutes if you're waiting for someone to leave.other than that the place is great. I go 1-2x per month and food is always consistently good.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank CL5309
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Quick meal”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2013

Great for a quick meal for a group who craves soups, salads, and sandwiches. I love the urban fries, the steak salad, and the sliced turkey

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Anna R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacks Urban Eats 20th St also viewed

 

Been to Jacks Urban Eats 20th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing