We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great fries”

Jacks Urban Eats 20th St
Ranked #111 of 1,994 Restaurants in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$20
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Child-friendly
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Elk Grove, California
Level Contributor
333 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Great fries”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2014

You stand in line to order and pay. They give you a number and deliver the food to your table. It was fast, but mine came 10 minutes after everyone else. I had the pulled pork sandwich. It was great especially after I took out some of the cabbage. Even with the wait, I would give it the thumbs up.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Eric Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    35
    36
    15
    6
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cool and refreshing”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 July 2014

Self serve with plenty of choices. Steak salad was fresh and amazing. They used Tri-tip which is the best! Glass of wine, my dinner was complete.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Nfmcph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
142 reviews
105 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Hit the spot for a satisfying lunch with enthusiastic service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

Delicious hot toasted sandwiches and beers served with a smile. We sat outside on a quietish terrace.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Fussy_People
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Coral Springs, Florida
Level Contributor
36 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“This particular one, it's all about location!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2014

This Jacks is always busy because it's near all the clubs and stuff. Second Saturday festivities are just a block away also Spring to Fall. Very social setting. The outdoor seating is always fun with all the people walking by. Food is good. Salads are amazing. It's the atmosphere I like at this one.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 32999Beachgirl012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlsbad, California
Level Contributor
103 reviews
71 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“I love this concept”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014

I hadn't been to Sacramento in many years but had fondly remembered going to Jack's. Loved the cafeteria concept where you interact with the serving staff to tell them exactly how you want your food and love that you can get turkey carved off of a full roasted turkey. Restorative comfort food. Last night I had a generous serving of medium rare tri-tip and a serving of roasted squash with sauteed kale, onion and toasted almond slivers...all for 8.90 including tax. I was noticing other diners having those bleu cheese smothered fries and will try them next time. Yum!

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lauralovesdogs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jacks Urban Eats 20th St also viewed

 

Been to Jacks Urban Eats 20th St? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing