We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Indoor Pool and Spa, Shaded Parking Great!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #18 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 15 July 2013

Enjoyed a Fri and Sat night driving here while visiting family in Sacramento area. Summer heat in the high 90's but A/C actually made it too cold (a rarity for me) so I actually had to set thermostat at 73! Top (4th) floor avoided overhead noise, which was likely given the large numbers of cheer camp attendees crowding many suites. That also explained LARGE numbers at very crowded breakfast area (which I avoided by going down at 6:55 am prior to 7 am opening) that offered scrambled eggs, sauage, waffles, yogurt, juices, milk, sweet breads, etc. Very clean property with newly renovated color schemes in carpets and accent walls in rooms. Mini frig and microwave along with hide-a-bed in a couch area, separate from sleeping/bathroom/sink area but no door between (allowing one flat screen tv to swivel between living room and bedroom areas). Paul Mitchell shampoo/conditioner toiletries nice added touch. Only minor complaint is the low end one-cup Cuisinart coffeemakers (we were given one decaf pod and one regular coffee pod) but at least there were also nice porcelain cups provided. We asked for liquid creamers at front desk and were generously accommodated. Lots of shade in the parking area, a nice feature compared to many hotter Sac area hotels, and the indoor pool and spa, though small, had handicapped access added and were very very clean, too. The hotel is using a fragrance in many public areas which I assume is an attempt at aromatherapy; some may appreciate this while others might view it as annoying if allergic. I found it a pleasing alternative to housecleaning chemical smells. Also there is a nice mattress cover that is thin for summer (and washable between guests) coupled with extra bedding in the closet if desired. Nice ice machine in a separate room next to elevators (so probably doesn't annoy guests with noise). Finally, maps advise you to exit through Garden Highway but there is easier access (and a nearby Starbucks, Carl's Jr) just west of the El Camino exit off I-5; El Camino is only accessible to/from downtown, not from the north, however.

Room Tip: Ask for 4th floor to avoid overhead noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Abbot71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (222)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

130 - 136 of 222 reviews

Reviewed 7 July 2013

Beautiful hotel, but yes in a business park. We chose it because it was away from downtown. We were there for our son's wedding and just needed a nice quiet place to stay that evening rather than drive the long trip home.

We had two rooms that were excellent. Roomy for all 9 of us to hang out in just one room as there was a separate living room area with coffee station, microwave and refrigerator. Great desk area for work (thankfully I was not working while there). Two very comfortable queen beds in each room and a pull out sofa. Great price for under $100 each room. Came with breakfast of eggs, sausage, waffles, fruit (avoid the squishy apples), cereal, milk and oatmeal with various toppings. Really great breakfast selection - ONE warning though, the time was listed as 7-10am - for breakfast, but they really closed it at 9:30am and our family wasn't quite done. The man cleaning up the food area was quite rude when I asked him for bagels, as he had put them away - in the room 3 feet away, and gave me quite a bit of attitude when I was making up a plate for our older children, who were coming downstairs at 9:30, as they were unaware it was closing that early. (They have a new baby who was making them run late). I was making plates to take up to the last of our children and he was cleaning around me and being quite pushy and rude. That I will have to say was one of my only complaints.

They have a nice indoor pool with a good sized whirl pool there also. Both the pool and whirl pool have modified chairs that will lower someone with disabilities into either the pool or whirl pool and I was quite impressed by those. Big problem the night we were there though. There were some unsupervised kids/teens being quite loud and boisterous, unsupervised, which lead of course to the inevitable injuries and the pool was closed around 8pm. My husband and I were looking forward to a swim and the whirlpool around 9pm, before bed, but that didn't happen. The front desk woman was quite accommodating, by extending our check out two hours so we could enjoy the pool the next day. This actually worked out well, as we had the indoor pool and whirl pool exclusive to our family as most had checked out and not many had checked in yet. It would be best if they made sure that if teens are there, they are supervised or at least have staff check more often to get them to follow the rules of the pool area. The only other issue was in our adult children's room, where they had the new baby, I guess the upstairs guests were a bit loud around 3am, unknown why, as it isn't really a party hotel. They had to speak to management, and there was little change until the upstairs people finally went to sleep.

Room Tip: We were on the second floor not that far from the elevators, about 6 rooms, so we had a good locatio...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CynthiaKB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2013

The room was fine. It was clean and nice. But just average. Nothing special just a place to sleep. I chose here because it looked like it was just off the freeway. But after arriving, it really is not near anything at all. No restaurants, nothing to walk to as it is in the middle of a business park. The price was low and it was just a quick overnight stay, so the place served its purpose. I just would not choose this hotel for anything other than a overnight quickie to get sleep.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtravelers_ja
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSacramento, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write us. We regret to learn your experience of our location was less than expected. Please accept my apology. Thank you for choosing our hotel for your stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013

Appears to be recently renovated. Modern fresh decor. Good size rooms, with large seating area that includes desk, fridge and bar. Sink area separate from toilet/shower. Beds and linens comfortable. Towels a bit worn and rough. Better than average complimentary breakfast. Friendly staff. There are three dining options about a mile away on the river. I agree the location is odd , in a office park. I went ahead and walked the mile to the dining area despite the front desk saying they advised not to do so because of the homeless situation in the park along the way. Never saw any, but made sure there was still daylight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank chubmasterp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2013

Had an overnight stay Fri/Sat here in April '13 with my daughter, who had business at Sac State-about 15 minutes away. Good, quiet, attractive area, which is located in an upscale business park, presumably to cater to visiting business people. Good, friendly check-in experience. Very clean and fresh lobby, rooms, and grounds. Convenient parking. Room was pretty much the same as every other Springhill Suites I have stayed in; with a sitting/living area; and separate bedroom area, micro and mini-fridge. Desk staff was very helpful with dinner suggestions-it was late and we didn't want to go into town- we ended up going to a Chinese place they recommended which was within walking distance, about 1/2 mile, and it was excellent. My only criticism was the indoor pool; we both wanted to swim some laps for some exercise, but the pool is much too small for that, more like a "kiddie dip" pool, and was not long enough for laps, and pretty busy with little ones. I would recommend this hotel to any travelers who like staying in small suites for a great price. Note: there is no restaurant on premises, but they do have a good complementary full hot breakfast.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StarCruiser_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave a great review - it is much appreciated! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your visit in Sacramento, as well as your stay at SpringHill Suites. We hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2013

This was an overnight stay. Arrived at midnight, quick check in. Desk clerk offered a little pod of water as a thank you for choosing Marriott. Beds were comfy but they are skimpy on amenities. 2 small soaps, no shampoo. Towels on the thinner side and slightly rough. Saw 3 employees and not one smiled. Ok for a quick overnight but I wouldn't return. Quickie breakfast bites available at 4 am with cereals and muffins. Waffles available at 7:00 am. Purely average across the board stay.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank califclasy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 29 April 2013

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. Your feedback is very important to us and gives us an opportunity to address any issues that we may not have been previously aware of and that are an exception to the service we offer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2013

Stayed here for one night and was very impressed. Great job renovating the hotel. I didn't have a hard time finding the hotel. Plus it helped that I had stayed across the street at the Hilton Gardens before. I was on the first floor and the room was great. It was very clean. Loved that all areas of the room had great lighting as did the bathroom. Bathrooms always seem to have some of the worst lighting, don't they? Loved that the switch for the lights over the bed had a dimmer on it. Excellent! Also loved that the desk had plenty of outlets around it as did the lamp on the desk. A+ on that! One of my biggest gripes on most hotels is the Wifi signal, but not here. I had full bars which allowed me get some work done as well as video chat with my wife and child with no interruptions due to a weak signal. A+ for WiFi! The sofa was nice and the bed and pillows were comfortable. The Gym was great. Love that there are no hours so you can sneak in a quick work out at any time. Didn't check the pool, but it looked nice. The breakfast spread is great. Love it anytime you can make yourself a waffle. Kudos for the waffle maker! For me the price was well worth it. I wouldn't mind paying less, who wouldn't right? I look forward to returning and staying a couple of nights instead of one and maybe have the family in tow..... Oh, and staff was nice. I rank this stay as one of my best next to the Beacon in Manhattan, NY.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank Jesse S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SpringHillSacramento, Director of Sales at SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2013

What wonderful feedback! Thank you for taking the time to leave your input. We've worked hard to make the hotel a great home away from home for our guests and are so glad we have. We value our guests and want you stays to be as comfortable as possible. I look forward to welcoming you back!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
5.8 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 83 in Sacramento
459 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £79 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. We are located 5 miles from Sleep Train Arena and 3 miles from the new Golden 1 Center. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing