We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Average Springhill”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #26 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
424 reviews
114 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 98 helpful votes
“Average Springhill”
Reviewed 15 January 2014 via mobile

First, it's a Springhill , so you get average.
Clean and friendly.... Early morning coffee. The rooms are cramped, Springhill is so busy trying to convince you you're getting a suite that they've designed the room out of the room...
That said, service was good, room was clean and quiet in a safe area. Not a bad place to stay..

Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Tim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    69
    94
    27
    9
    7
See reviews for
76
40
16
49
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
San Mateo, California
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 November 2013 via mobile

We were in the area overnight for a quick trip and needed to hurry home on thanksgiving day. The room was wonderful! Quiet, clean, spacious with amenities as described. We didn't have time to use the gym or pool, but both were inviting. Check in/out was seamless.

Breakfast was good (eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, oatmeal, bread/pastry, juice and milk). I must have missed the coffee station (or seriously needed some coffee!). What would help a lot for people with food allergies is to have a binder of ingredient labels for products served (ex. Bread, English muffin, etc.).

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank mattymommy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
350 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 264 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2013

This is Mariiots newer brand and so the hotels are in good shape and condition. The rooms are small studios with a smal living room. Even though I am a GOld member, I did not get any benefit as this hotel do not have any upgradable rooms or suites.
But over all the rooms are neat and clean. The beds are little on the hard side. The staff was very helpful. The restaurant served good breakfast, I just don't like their serving time for the breakfast which is 7 AM till 9 AM. Which is very small window especialy on weekend. I stayed at Fairfield Inn and they serve breakfast from 6 AM till 11 AM on weekends and I like that.
But overall nice hotel and worth the money.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carnelian Bay, Ca
Level Contributor
252 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

We stayed here the night before leaving for Hawaii and the night we came back. We did their Park N Fly, leaving our car there and taking their shuttle service to and from the airport. That all went very smoothly.

The hotel is typical clean, modern Springhill. The staff, from front desk to housekeeping to shutle drivers, was helpful and friendly on both visits. They greeted us with complimentary waters and made sure that our room requests were met. The breakfast offers a variety of cereals, yogurts, breads, muffins, waffles, eggs and sausage. The coffee available 24/7 is very good.

Of the many choices in the Sacramento Airport area, this one is a good choice.

Room Tip: Ask for the side away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank roamingnoni
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anaheim, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

Stayed here at the end of October during the middle of the week. This is generally your average Marriot branded Springhill, although I rated it slightly higher because it is newly renovated and in a good location close to the airport.

Good:
The service was very good and all the staff members were friendly and attentive. The room was kept up well and was rather large. I had a standard room with a King size bed and there was a nice little mini bar area, microwave, office desk and good sized couch The bed was fine. It was not the most comfortable hotel bed I have ever slept in, but it certainly wasn't close to the worst. The complimentary breakfast was very good, and had a relatively large selection of items to choose from. Thermostat controlled heating and cooling was easy to use and effective. Free wifi was pretty fast. Free cookies at the front desk were a nice touch. There are several fast casual dining options nearby and the hotel is easy to access from both the 5 and 80 freeways.

Bad:
The fitness center, if you can call it that, is two treadmills and an elliptical, which made it difficult to get a decent work out in. Although I did not use the pool, it looked rather small as well and certainly was not big enough for a person to swim laps(although there is a good sized spa). This may sound rather odd also, but the door on my room was also particularly heavy. I am a pretty big guy and managed fine, but I can't imagine how an elderly or disabled person would be able to push open the door to the room without considerable difficulty.

Overall, this hotel is good enough to stay at on a business trip when you aren't as concerned about certain amenities I would probably stay here again when traveling for work, but would not recommend this location for people on vacations or weekend getaways.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BobbyB22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WV
Level Contributor
19 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 October 2013

This hotel is a little drive from the airport, but not far off the highway. It is a little tricky getting there in the dark. The staff was courteous and the room was clean and quiet. The breakfast was just as expected from a Springhill property. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ASA203
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Novato, California
Level Contributor
98 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 October 2013

My wife, daughter and I stayed here for a weekend. I was very impressed with the cleanliness and order of the hotel. Even though, it is typical of a business hotel, it looks and feels brand new. For $90 a night, we felt that we received very good value.

The good:
- Every staff member we encountered was super friendly. The management of this hotel should be praised for instilling great customer service values in their team (with one exception, noted below).
- We checked in almost an hour early (our daughter needed a nap) and it was no problem at all.
- The hotel is spotless and every inch of it looks brand new.
- It's in a quiet location, close to restaurants and a Starbucks.
- The pool facility is nice and also very well maintained.
- It's only minutes away from city by car.
- The beds are very nice and very comfortable (something I am very picky about).
- Breakfast is included (such as it is).

The not so good:
- It's not in the middle of the city, close to nightlife or nicer restaurants. That said, it's great for families and business travelers.
- The breakfast is unimpressive: Eggs are pretty hard, ham was soggy, not a great selection. The pictures in the elevator make it look gourmet with cheese plates and cold cuts. I can assure you the breakfast they serve is basic. Waffles were good though.
- The attendant overseeing breakfast service was surly and actually rude to my wife. Apparently he didn't like the way she was using the waffle machine and told her off. Given how friendly everyone else was, I thought this was kind of rude.

The breakfast selection and service are the only reason I gave this rating a 4 instead of a 5, but I will gladly come back anytime and recommend this to anyone.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Devo1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2555 Venture Oaks Way, Sacramento, CA 95833-3296
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#24 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 95
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newly renovated property. Celebrate travel life with SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. We're an all-suites hotel located in a quiet business park between Sacramento International Airport and downtown. Whether visiting for short or extended stays, enjoy our city just like the locals. Walk to the Sacramento River and take a water taxi to historic Old Sacramento. Stroll through downtown for great shopping. Dine by the riverfront with colleagues or friends. We are located 5 miles from Sleep Train Arena and 3 miles from the new Golden 1 Center. When looking for Sacramento suite hotels, you'll find our studios offer 25% more space than traditional hotel rooms - and include a pantry area with microwave, mini-fridge, wet bar, and coffee maker, full-size work desk and wireless Internet. After a great night's rest on luxurious bedding, start your day with a workout in the fitness center and enjoy a complimentary hot breakfast buffet. We're located near many area companies, Arco Arena, museums and California State Government. The SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas is perfect for business or leisure travel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Springhill Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing