We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful International Food”
Review of Harry's Cafe

Harry's Cafe
Ranked #162 of 2,013 Restaurants in Sacramento
Cuisines: Sushi, Asian
Restaurant details
Bakersfield, California
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Wonderful International Food”
Reviewed 7 May 2013

The food choices are amazing as well as the coffee. This is the best restaurant in Sacramento for breakfast. Harry goes out his way to make his guests feel welcome. This is a great start to the day for anybody wanting to get in a nice breakfast.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank scottlove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    18
    8
    2
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Helena, Montana
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Our Favorite Breakfast Place!”
Reviewed 19 April 2013

I'd give Harry's more than 5 stars if I could. My wife and I loved everything about it. The service-perfect, the coffee-perfect, the food-perfect, the patio-wonderful. We ate here 3 out of 5 mornings in Sacramento and make it a mandatory breakfast stop every time we visit.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Brett L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fair Oaks, California
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Good breakfast, but don't hang around too long”
Reviewed 17 March 2013

Harry's has both Asian-style and American breakfasts, and both very good. The Asian breakfasts I've tried are fried rice with sausage and scrambled eggs on top, and chow mein sprinkled with bacon and a lump of scrambled egg on top (house breakfast). As far as the american breakfasts, both my 12 year old and I like the waffles and pancakes. The waffles are light and tasty, the pancakes have a nice crispness on the outside while being nice and soft on the inside.

I'm OK with a shorter meal, but if you like a long leisurely breakfast this might not be the place for you, depending on the time. There's only 6 tables inside, and while the owners/staff are very courteous, there are signs asking to be respectful of the time of those that are waiting. We were last there around 9 AM on a Sunday. The place was half full when we got there and the place was just full when we left.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Greglena
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nevada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Yum, Yum, Yum”
Reviewed 9 February 2012

Excellent fresh Chinese. Best in Sac, may be crowded!

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TrailerTrashNV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
334 reviews
193 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Okay place. Okay Prices. Okay.”
Reviewed 6 January 2012

Not great but won't kill you either. Seems popular with Public Safety types. Clean.

  • Visited December 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LodiWineBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harry's Cafe also viewed

 

Been to Harry's Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing