We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Airport Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #25 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Perfect Airport Hotel”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near SMF, this is a great choice... reliable shuttle service, clean, modern, comfortable, friendly service, reasonably priced with breakfast included. What's not to love.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
You hear people say "we appreciate your business" quite often. The entire family here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport truly desire for you to feel part of our family. Thank you so very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

217 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    84
    42
    8
    6
See reviews for
66
44
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here often. Now it is remodeled and has what I need for a quick business trip. Clean pool and spa with a workout room. Breakfast was delicious. Variety of boxed cereals, freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage patties NOT over salted were nice to have. Hard boiled eggs plenty of juices and milk as well as jams and a large selection of breads are a part of the selection. Clean hotel room and bathroom. The only suggestion I would have is have an outlet by the bed so a phone can be plugged in. There was an outlet on the desk lamp, so I used that. Had a very comfortable experience and a super friendly staff and housekeeping. I left my cooler cup behind and I called to have the hotel save it for me. I went back after my meeting and they had it washed and ready for me. Thank you and I appreciated that. It has no value but a friend gave it to me so I am glad I have it back. I will return. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The suggestion for an additional electrical outlet near the bed is very much appreciated. We are looking at different solutions, as we know this is important to many of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. They upgraded me to a suite free. I didn't really get to enjoy that because it was a quick turn-around trip, but all the same it was nice that they did that. I honestly cannot complain about the hotel itself, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

The hotel is easy to find, but the location left me uncomfortable. I cannot put my finger on what made me feel that way. Maybe it was the people I saw sleeping in their cars on the short access road between the hotel and the restaurant next door, when I was leaving at 5:30am the next morning, or the lack of much else surrounding the hotel combined with it's close proximity to a freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you very much for your stay, although short, and for your feedback provided here. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as this helps us better serve everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
348 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Called last minute and used points. Wouldn't ya think that if the guest is using alot of points that they might be a rewards member and recognize the individual as per Marriott policy? Guess we might not stay here again. It's a small principle.. attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guvhuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leesburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2013

Stayed here two days this past week for business. Hotel is located not far from the Sacramento airport and they have a shuttle to pick you up and bring you back. Rooms are comfortable and clean and the staff is excellent. The only thing I did not like was the lack of restaurants within walking distance, the two in the parking lot leave a lot to be desired. The free breakfast is good and the wifi signal is decent.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for taking time to provide us feedback. We do love the Black Bear Restaurant, however, we do also provide free shuttle service, working around the airport pick-up schedule, to a few nearby restaurants or to Old Town Sacramento, where there are several great restaurant choices. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Redding, California
Level Contributor
40 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2013

This is a great place to stay for travel to/from the airport. The hotel is very clean, quiet and the staff is wonderful. The free breakfast is pretty good too. We left our car there for 6 days and took their shuttle to and from the airport. It was much easier and cost less than leaving the car at the airport.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cinann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
We are all committed to providing our guests with excellent service. We know we don't have all the amenities of a full-service hotel, however, we truly strive to serve you as if you are our most favored relative. Thank you for staying with us. We really appreciate it!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reading, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 September 2013 via mobile

The hotel staff are very professional and helpful. The hotel is clean. Nothing fancy but a good place to stay. Close proximity to the airport, restaurants and the freeway. I will return. The Black Bear Diner across the parking lot is an added plus.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimeToFly123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you for your recent stay with us and for taking time to provide feedback. We agree that we are in a great location for our business travelers such as you. Just a few minutes from Downtown Sacramento, West Sacramento, Davis, Woodland, and other areas in the Sacramento area. We are also the closest Marriott property to the Sacramento International Airport.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
2.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833-9703
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HRS, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing