We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Best Service EVER ...”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #27 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Concord, California
2 reviews
“Best Service EVER ...”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 January 2014

Called the hotel to book a block of rooms for the Concord United U10 Girls Davis Cup tournament and was directed to Scott Johnson (General Manager) of the Fairfield Inn. Scott was not only able to get us the block of rooms, but he was able to do it a a resonable price for the whole team. In my experience, Scott not only possesses the qualities of a great manager, he actual puts his heart and soul into the wel being of each and every guest! Great Job Scott !!

Denise :)

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise1014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 25 January 2014
Thank you very much for your feedback. We certainly strive to provide the level of service that we would want our most favored relative to experience. We look forward to your team's visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

209 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    82
    39
    8
    6
See reviews for
61
42
22
67
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Tomball, Texas
Level Contributor
79 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 January 2014 via mobile

The property is conveniently located close to the airport and off the interstate. The staff was very accommodating and we enjoyed a quick dinner at the diner across the street. The rooms were clean. My only complaint would be the interstate noise, but that was not a surprise given the location. A good value and clean property.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank kwhy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 20 January 2014
Thank you very much for your recent stay with us, and for your feedback about the hotel. I apologize for the freeway noise you experienced. Thankfully, when the hotel was built, it was put on an angle so none of our rooms directly face the freeway. I have shared your comments with our staff regarding the accommodating service and clean room. Thank you, once again. We hope to see you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Carolina
Level Contributor
351 reviews
81 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 265 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2013

The hotel is pretty good and in a very nice location and close location tot he airport. As a Gold member I was upgraded to a Suite and that suite was very nice. I have only one complain and that is against the management and no one in particular is that I wanted to use the phone and I asked the front desk about the rate and she could not tell me the rate. I have traveled extensively in USA and the world, and most of the hotel rooms have cards next to the phone and the charge if they are per call or per minute. The Front desk Person ( I think her name was Denise, had no idea what I was talking about. I would have liked to know the rates of the call I am making before hand rather getting surprised later with a big bill.
The restaurant was quite nice and the food woos good, the mexican girls working in the restaurant were very nice and helpful.
I will surely stay here again. Nice Property.

Room Tip: If you can get upgraded to a suite go for it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Gotofly2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Thank you very much for choosing the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas. I really appreciate that you took time to provide the feedback for the hotel. Because calling rates can vary widely, depending on that area that is being called, the Telephone section in the in-room guest information guide states that calls will be charged at the Daytime Operator Assisted Rate, plus approximately 50%. Toll free numbers and calls to the local calling area are complimentary. When staying in hotels, it is almost always less expensive to use one's cell phone rather than hotel phones. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

If you are looking for a hotel near SMF, this is a great choice... reliable shuttle service, clean, modern, comfortable, friendly service, reasonably priced with breakfast included. What's not to love.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diana808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
You hear people say "we appreciate your business" quite often. The entire family here at the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport truly desire for you to feel part of our family. Thank you so very much for staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
122 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 November 2013 via mobile

I have stayed here often. Now it is remodeled and has what I need for a quick business trip. Clean pool and spa with a workout room. Breakfast was delicious. Variety of boxed cereals, freshly made scrambled eggs and sausage patties NOT over salted were nice to have. Hard boiled eggs plenty of juices and milk as well as jams and a large selection of breads are a part of the selection. Clean hotel room and bathroom. The only suggestion I would have is have an outlet by the bed so a phone can be plugged in. There was an outlet on the desk lamp, so I used that. Had a very comfortable experience and a super friendly staff and housekeeping. I left my cooler cup behind and I called to have the hotel save it for me. I went back after my meeting and they had it washed and ready for me. Thank you and I appreciated that. It has no value but a friend gave it to me so I am glad I have it back. I will return. Thank you for a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BeataBallo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 10 November 2013
Thank you for staying with us. The suggestion for an additional electrical outlet near the bed is very much appreciated. We are looking at different solutions, as we know this is important to many of our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
84 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 October 2013

The hotel staff was very nice and friendly. They upgraded me to a suite free. I didn't really get to enjoy that because it was a quick turn-around trip, but all the same it was nice that they did that. I honestly cannot complain about the hotel itself, the room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

The hotel is easy to find, but the location left me uncomfortable. I cannot put my finger on what made me feel that way. Maybe it was the people I saw sleeping in their cars on the short access road between the hotel and the restaurant next door, when I was leaving at 5:30am the next morning, or the lack of much else surrounding the hotel combined with it's close proximity to a freeway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Celtickirk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sajman, General Manager at Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas, responded to this review, 3 November 2013
Thank you very much for your stay, although short, and for your feedback provided here. We appreciate all the feedback we receive from our guests, as this helps us better serve everyone.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hershey, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
336 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 October 2013 via mobile

Called last minute and used points. Wouldn't ya think that if the guest is using alot of points that they might be a rewards member and recognize the individual as per Marriott policy? Guess we might not stay here again. It's a small principle.. attention to detail.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank guvhuney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
1.6 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2730 El Centro Rd, Sacramento, CA 95833-9703
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas hotel near West Sacramento, CA. Take advantage of our Sacramento/Natomas hotel's 24-hour complimentary airport transportation while staying here, the closest Marriott hotel to the Sacramento Airport. Guests will enjoy convenient access to historic Old Town Sacramento, Sutter's Fort, and the State Capitol, as well as Sacramento State and U.C. Davis. Enjoy impeccably clean and comfortable rooms and a free upgraded continental breakfast. Enjoy the popular Black Bear Diner, just steps from our door, for great food and fun. After a day spent doing business in nearby Roseville, Rancho Cordova, Port of Sacramento, West Sacramento, Woodland or Folsom - or a day at Power Balance Pavilion (formerly Arco Arena), Raley Field, Cherry Island, or the Downtown Convention Center - you can relax poolside or grab a midnight snack at our 24-hour market. Stay here and receive the best value amongst hotels in Sacramento, CA, only at Fairfield Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Fairfield Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Fairfield Inn Sacramento
Fairfield Sacramento
Sacramento Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing