We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay, great staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Ranked #7 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
91 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great stay, great staff”
Reviewed 20 May 2012

My husband and I stayed here one night, the last night of a business trip feeling worn-out and sick of traveling. The front desk clerks were very friendly, efficient, & knowledgeable. We were effortlessly checked into our room and picked up a complementary cup of coffee on our way up to our room. The hallways were clean and nice looking, and our room was as well. The room was clean, modern, and very nice. It had a large mini fridge, a nice large desk, a comfortable armchair and ottoman, a padded bench, plenty of pillows, and a mini coffee maker (inside a lovely bathroom) to name a few great amenities inside the room. The climate control in the room was easy to use and responsive, allowing us to keep our room comfortable.
The complimentary breakfast was fantastic. Waffles (make your own), fresh fruit, yogurt, muffins, eggs, potatoes, toast, bagels, pastries, juice, coffee, hot oatmeal and cold cereal. It was so great to be able to come down and get a full breakfast, a breakfast that is actually good, not like airplane food. I appreciated the many options and freshness and the fact that I didn't have to drive around looking for a restaurant. There are a lot of dining options within walking distance: In and Out Burger, A&W, Sizzler, Baja Fresh, to name a few, and a Safeway, Five Guys, Panera all within close driving distance. The hotel was well-appointed and quiet, in a great area (only about 5 minutes to the airport), clean and staff was friendly. I'd definitely stay here again and will remember Hampton Inn & Suites when choosing my next hotel to stay in, regardless of whether it's for business or pleasure.
My only complaint is the bathroom lacked a ventilation fan.

Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Ruby B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

479 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    270
    141
    44
    15
    9
See reviews for
142
80
25
202
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bend, Oregon
Level Contributor
169 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012 via mobile

This was the best priced room in the area. Service is friendly and the location off I-5 can't be beat. Good services and food surrounding this property. I would of rated it better but it is an older place and although it's clean, the towels are bit skimpy, the air conditioner is noisy and the shower curtain could be longer. For one night as you travel it makes a good stop.

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank jstm58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tacoma, Washington
Level Contributor
59 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2012

I stayed at this place twice in a week on the begining and the end of a long road trip. The front desk is very helpful. They accomodated my wish to be on an upper floor and away from the elevator and seemed happy to do it.

While the rooms were average, the lobby was also in the middle of a remodel. They are trying hard to keep the hotel up to speed, and it shows.

Take the 2 minute walk to the restraunt and bar accross the parking lot. Better than average food for an average price.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kansas City, Missouri
Level Contributor
61 reviews
57 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2012

I was probably only here for about 12 hours or less, but the hotel was a good choice for a late or early flight out of the airport. Staff was nice, breakfast was decent, and rooms were clean, no complaints.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Arcata, CA
Level Contributor
53 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 April 2012

We stayed there with a large group who had a function at the New Balance Power Pavillion aka ARCO arena. Nice staff convenient to the arean and a typical yet nice Hampton Inn. Plenty of restuarants near by and easy access to downtown Sacramento.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CAHumboldter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southern California
Level Contributor
35 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

I use this hotel regularly for business. This is one of the several hotels located near the Sacramento airport and Arco Arena. Overall it has all the services covered well; airport shuttle, clean room, a wide range of breakfast buffet, cookies at the front, newspapers, business center, etc., all inclusive. It is a very easy and comfortable place to stay, and hotel staff are always very friendly and courteous.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Venusian2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lake Tahoe
Level Contributor
18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

Hotel was ok by Hampton standards. Be careful when booking as they have smoking rooms. I accidently booked one online using my Hilton Honor points and sure wish I hadn't.

Both this hotel and the Homewood next door were sold out when we arrived around 10:30pm. Would not have been such a big deal but I have asthma. So we slept with the window open and the heater on because it was a chilly night in Sacramento. The only good thing was we had to get up at 3:30am flight. The bad news was we were at the airport with no sleep. The only sleep we got was on our 5 hr direct flight.

Evening staff was not very helpful or friendly, basically said too bad. Morning staff was very friendly at 3:30am when I was getting a cup of coffee and asked for a newspaper.

Might stay at this Hampton Inn again but think I will pick one further from the airport next time around.

Room Tip: If you don't smoke then watch when booking online or talking to a reservationist. In most Califo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TahoeTraveler2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
6.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Address: 3021 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free 24-hour airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing