We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good solid Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Ranked #8 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Oceanside, California
Level 6 Contributor
164 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
“A good solid Hampton Inn”
Reviewed 18 May 2013

Reservation was exact & our room was located where we wanted. We were greeted by a very friendly front desk clerk, Ashley. They were our of the USA Today when we checked in...weekend so no paper tomorrow morning, Sunday. Room is very nice and clean & well appointed with M/W oven & good flat screen HDTV. Bathroom is clean and nice. Bed is king size and comfortable. Free WiFi internet is a bit iffy and drops in and out. I am at the far end of the complex so maybe that is a problem. Price is okay & we will stay here again.

Room Tip: Rooms in back are very quiet - WiFi might be a problem, so be sure to ask.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rocky R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

518 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    288
    149
    50
    20
    11
See reviews for
157
87
27
214
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 May 2013 via mobile

Nothing special, but close to airport, great parking, clean room, good A/C, quiet. Breakfast not so good, but typical these days. At least it was quiet. I would return if I needed to catch an early flight. Many fast food restaurants within walking distance.

Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Huntite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Point, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 May 2013

I can unreservedly recommend this hotel. We stayed the night before our flight, left the car, and stayed the night we returned. The staff was friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and pleasant. The complimentary breakfast was excellent, the snacks and coffee tasty and much appreciated. The shuttle service was quick and reliable. We'll stay again next time.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kortrijk, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2013

a nice and clean place close to the airport in Sacramento. Rooms are nice and typical for these types of hotels.
Friendly staff.
Breakfast is good, but a shame they use plastic plates and forks, knifes and spoons. This really cuts your appetite.
Nice litlle swimming pool, although from 6PM in the shadow. (at least beginning of may).
Overall not an exciting place, but fit for purpose and good value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kachtem8870
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

The hotel experience was great. The location was close to the airport, amenities, and where I needed to be for business. The staff was excellent. My only complaint was the choices of hot food for breakfast. It was free and there was the usual other choices like bagels, toast, oatmeal, various cereals, pastries, and fruit. If it wasn't for the breakfast choices, I would have evaluated it as excellent. By the way, I would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank David S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bakersfield, California
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 April 2013

Booked here last minute after a Kings game. The service was incredibly friendly and the hot breakfast was nice. We ordered room service for dinner too. The food tasted like it came from a personal kitchen. Not the microwave. The room was very spacious, comfortable bed, and beautifully udated bathroom. Very clean.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LadySamms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, United States
1 review
Reviewed 22 April 2013

We stayed here for one night to be close to the airport. It was a great choice. Very clean and was a great price. The lobby is beautiful and it is close to everything. The only slightly negative thing was checking in. The desk clerk was very busy juggling booking reservations and checking people in. We had to wait a while for her to complete a phone call and by then 2 other people were waiting as well. No fault of her own as she was working as hard as she could she was just understaffed. Even with this I would recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jorge A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,604 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Address: 3021 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free 24-hour airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing