We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Ranked #8 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 August 2013

We stay at this property every year and will continue to go back. Friendly staff, clean property, close proximity to places to eat, convenience stores, and the Arena. There is a nice common area in the lobby where people mingle.

Since we leave before the breakfast starts, the staff pack a "to go" breakfast.

No oversized parking, and even parking a pickup can be a challenge.

Looking forward to our next stay.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Darlene H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (538)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

444 - 450 of 538 reviews

Reviewed 10 August 2013

The hotel was very comfortable, clean and quiet. The breakfast area was quite spacious. We had no trouble sitting and waiting undisturbed while we waited for fog to clear before beginning a road trip. We received quick transportation to and from the airport.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank NewName123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2013

The two queens were clean and comfortable. The compact fridge had a cooling problem. The upper back corner had a build up icy frost but the milk, water, and soda we put in the fridge never got cold. We set the dial to Max cold. The frost in the corner got bigger, but the milk and water stayed warm. Mini-microwave worked. Didn't like the paper cups, though.

The noise level from freeway traffic was muffled and hardly noticeable. Mostly disturbed by footsteps and plumbing from guests above us.

The breakfast items were good and average. The breakfast bag to go was convenient too. The evening cookies were yummy.

We walked to the nearby Sizzler and had good steaks and salad bar. Other places to walk to eat are Wienerschnitzel, Baja Fresh, Taco Bell, In and Out, KFC/A&W, IHop.

Room Tip: Get a first floor room because the elevator is slow.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank zhen5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2013

The beds were amazing. Front lobby is very clean and the breakfast area is large compared to other hotels. Waffles for breakfast and eggs, fruit, etc. The hotel was quiet and allowed pets which was a plus for us.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Russ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2013

At the end of my vacation I was expecting a typical airport area hotel. The Sacramento Hampton was a nice surprise and a happy ending. The rooms were very well appointed and very quiet, I never once heard the sound of airplanes in the building or my room. Breakfast can be hard on a diet when you travel, but this one had something for anyone, and the dining area was spacious and well attended. This hotel would probably even be a good place for a weekend getaway.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2013

The Hampton Inn Natomas is very close to SMF airport and in a modern developed area. My stay there was very comfortable. Furnishings were modern and the facility was clean. Complimentary breakfast was great with an excellent selection. The hotel was perfect for our needs and very convenient to I-5. I'd definitely stay here again, if needed.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Terre B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

The room was very clean and quiet ,plus the breakfast excellent. Also like the coffee and water with strawberry and cucumber in the lobby during the day and evening. Close to the airport and easy access to several restaurant.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Benoit B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
3.1 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
5.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,756 reviews
5.3 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas

Address: 3021 Advantage Ln, Sacramento, CA 95834-9670
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £100 - £210 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn and Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas hotel is located in between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento Airport. Enjoy free WiFi, free breakfast, free 24-hour airport shuttle services, free parking, our outdoor pool with whirlpool spa, fitness room, business center, and our multi-lingual staff. Our rooms and suites include microwaves and refrigerators. Host a meeting or even with more than 1,000 feet of meeting space. Buy snacks at our on-site convenience store. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Hampton Inn And Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Hampton Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing