We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great front desk staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #8 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Rancho Cucamonga, California, United States
Level Contributor
20 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great front desk staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

Moe makes you feel welcome and like a valued guest. He is always happy to see his returning guests. The train noise is ok but bad on one side of the hotel. The lobby remodel is nice and more welcoming. Looks way more modern!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Michelle N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    285
    125
    33
    14
    10
See reviews for
79
54
30
262
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Redlands, California
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014

I go to Sacramento for business regularly. The staff at this hotel are always friendly and very accommodating! I especially feel welcomed by Moe and Corey!! They are just awesome. It makes my stay feel like a second home!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Denise C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
Level Contributor
162 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2014 via mobile

I stay at a lot of hotels and Marriott is my preferred. This courtyard is excellent!! Rooms are great, staff is excellent (and the other review was correct-Moe is the best)! Lobby area was up to date modern and super clean. Seriously this is a must.

Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Leslie O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 April 2014

The Courtyard Cal Expo is my first choice for a hotel in the Sacramento area. It is my home away from home. There is always a cheerful greeting, quick check in and great food/drinks. I am especially happy to see Moe working his magic behind the desk! Not only is Moe gifted at making a person feel welcome, he is also very well versed on all things Marriott. There is nothing he can't handle!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JKathleen61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level Contributor
39 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

Before this stay, I have not stayed in a Courtyard in a long time. This hotel reminded me why I need to go back to Courtyards. The service was excellent and the rooms were spotless. The rooms were quiet and comfortable. My rate included breakfast and it was quite tasty. I like the newly renovated lobby which tries to identify itself as a bistro or bar. The pool and hot tub were warm and well maintained! Used the guest laundry facility, but had to pay for two dryer cycles; one is not enough for a standard load. They do give free laundry soap which is a plus. This hotel is surrounded by two other Marriott properties but there's plenty of parking behind the Courtyard, just use your key card to enter the back door. Hopefully, I'll never return to Sacramento, but if I do I will definitely stay at this 'oasis'. Truly, this hotel is a gem in the rough city of Sacramento.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hippo5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
san diego,ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014

This is by far the best Courtyard we have encountered. Moe takes excellent care of every guest's needs and provides a very relaxing, stress free, inviting atmosphere that makes this Courtyard head and shoulders above the rest. Will definitely choose this hotel again!!!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank theparis5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

I book hundreds of hotel rooms all over the U.S. and Canada and I can honestly say that The Courtyard Cal Expo has the best Customer Service EVER…in a large part, thanks to Moe. The Courtyard Cal Expo is our "go to" hotel whenever we need to book rooms in the Sacramento area. Every time I call the hotel and Moe answers the phone, he puts a smile on my face. I know that the call will be quick and painless. No matter how busy Moe is dealing with the Guests at the Front Desk while helping me with my reservations on the phone, he is nothing but courteous and professional…I wish there were more people out there like Moe, the world would definitely be a happier and better place. Keep up the awe-some work, Moe!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jana H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
3.5 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.7 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#9 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 775 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,450 reviews
3.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.1 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1782 Tribute Rd, Sacramento, CA 95815-4402
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo 3*
Number of rooms: 150
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Cal Expo Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing