We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay close to the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #31 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 September 2012 via mobile

This is a very nice hotel. It's clean and very convenient to the airport. Several restaurants within walking distance as well. Hotel staff very friendly and helpful. I couldn't hear airport noise at all...

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank doxgal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (218)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

153 - 159 of 218 reviews

Reviewed 19 August 2012

Although, very high priced $169 plus tax, etc. (on a weekday) we were very glad we chose this hotel. We had a family member flying in at 9:30 at night and we live 3 hours away, so we came up that afternoon and relaxed until her flight came in. This was an excellent hotel just miles from the airport. Very clean with nice amenities and a crystally clean pool. They had water with fresh lemons and limes, great free coffee with all the little flavored creamers and a free shuttle to and from the airport that was SPOT ON! We decided not to drive and deal with the airport parking so we reserved the shuttle and arrived 20 minutes before the flight then after we had our guest, the shuttle came and got us within 20 minutes. In basically the same parking lot of the hotel were at least 6 different restraunts, and fast food places and there is a safeway across the street too. They have a tiny amenities store inside and a cooler for purchase of wine, beer, TV dinners, sancks, etc. The complimentary breakfast for 3 was very nice with bacon, egg, pancakes, pastries, OJ, coffee, cereal, bagels- you name it! Very clean, safe, excellent location- great stay!!

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank deena2626
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2012

My wife and I stayed here before returning back to Dallas. The hotel is very new, quiet, and only about 10 minutes to the airport. The only drawback is that there is a limited number of restaurants nearby. Some fast food and grocery story. Also, the internet in the office was very slow. I tried several times to print boarding passes, but couldn't get the printer to work.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kavin1301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

This is a very nice hotel. I stayed there only for about 6 hours for a 6am flight at SMF. Firm what I saw it was nice. Great pool, nice fitness center. I would recommend it if you have an early flight in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Steelers72424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2012

Great hotel, staff was very friendly. Love the blackout curtains so that I can get some sleep even though the sun is shining brightly. I booked on a state rate as a contractor on state business but the regular rates are a bit pricy. Within walking distance of fast food and a supermarket. Rooms include refrigerator and microwave as well. Very clean inside.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robert C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2012

I stayed here for 1 night after driving back from San Francisco because it was near the airport and I had a 6am flight the next morning. Hotel itself was very clean, updated and very nice. Pool/hot tub closes very early but hotel staff didn't mind if I swam as long as I was quiet. The FREE airport shuttle in the morning was very helpful and convenient. Only downside is the room I had, which was a double queen, was #139.99+ tax. It's defientely overpriced but overall very good stay and would stay again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Geo89_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

After driving 10 hours from Portland, OR we were happy to find an available room at the Holiday Inn Express. However, arriving at 2 am earned us no discount, not even the Triple A rate. I think they knew we were desparate by this time and didn't need to offer it.
The hotel itself is very nice, new and comfortable...but pricey at $176 that night. We were only there 6 hours.
I think hotels should offer the Triple A discount, especially when you are going to use their room for a few hours.

Room Tip: Check your rates and if Triple A discount is offered.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Patricia P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.6 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
6.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £103 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing