We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Too expensive”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #27 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Kansas
Level 6 Contributor
331 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed 29 September 2010

This hotel was very nice -- large, quiet rooms; large breakfast area; great breakfast choices; friendly staff. The shuttle van driver was quite friendly and gave us good restaurant options. The downside was the cost -- $186 (w/ taxes) was way too expensive for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank KansasHummingbird
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

213 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    80
    25
    4
    3
See reviews for
56
51
20
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 105 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

Okay, if you read my reviews, you can see I am pretty loyal to the Holiday Inn chain, and for good reason. They usually have a fantastic breakfast, the rooms are usually a great value, and they have upgraded most hotels, offering a good reward program. So, I stayed here catching an early flight out of SAC. Check in was early, and the front desk had zero problem with this. Staff as always, seems to be very well trained, and this HI was no exception. We lay down for a nap on arrival, and almost never got back up. I do not know how they made the sheets so soft, and the bedding so comfortable, but my wife and I slept ever so well. This hotel offers a great breakfast, although we left before it was fully available. I used the business center, and found it to be nice, with a great printer and ammenities. The pool area is spotless, not to mention the suite type rooms...very nice, with comfortable couch, 32 inch television, microwave, fridge etc. This hotel is also located a hop skip and a jump from SAC Metro Airport, and it only took us about 9 minutes to return the rental car, and hop onto our flight. This HI is an obvious choice for those road trips, or airport proximity trips....bravo HI...One minor detail...the room was a little pricey at 135.00 per night.. I have been in similar HI`s for 99-110 a night...just a wee bit high there....

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveFrancis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northern California
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 127 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 September 2010

I was very pleased with my recent stay at the HIX Natomas. The hotel is less than 10 minutes south of the airport, with the I-5 on one side and a slew of fast food restaurants and a small shopping center with a Safeway on the other. All of my requests were met by an efficient, courteous front desk staff both upon check-in and check-out. My room was clean, modern, spacious, and quiet. The breakfast area is roomy and pleasant and has most, if not all, of the HIX specialties (including those good cinnamon rolls). I would stay here again in a minute. Cheaper options are available elsewhere, but I felt that the value was there for the price I paid.

  • Stayed September 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BirdingIsFun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach, CA
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 August 2010

This looked like a brand new hotel. Great rooms and great customer service. Also in a great area with lots of food and shopping options nearby. I would definitely stay here again. Most enjoyable.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HBBear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Volcano, California
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 157 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 July 2010

This place is clean and new, with very good rooms and friendly staff. The excellent Malabar restaurant is a short walk away. However, the best rate we could get was $165 a night, and that is too much for a Holiday Inn Express.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rwwaugh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Austin, TX
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 July 2010

Pros:
Pretty grounds. Nice room, lobby. Very convenient to airport (but not so close to be bothered by plane noise) and restaurants nearby (mostly fast-food). Free airport shuttle service, but you must call/reserve it in advance. A very nice, unique touch: breakfast bar is open, well-stocked at 4 AM, and a nice brownbag "to go" snack pack is provided for guests with very early checkout before breakfast hours. Free USA Today outside your room in the AM.

Desk clerk named Melissa is VERY, VERY nice, cheerful, friendly. Went out of her way to be helpful, set up wake-up call without being asked. The gentleman who checked me in was also nice but seemed to struggle working the front desk computer and I saw him doing other hotel tasks, so perhaps he is a bit overworked and/or undertrained.

Cons:
Loud, continuous "fan or engine-like" noise sound coming from the bathroom area that cannot be turned off, probably the hotel-wide AC fan system; at night it sounds like a freight train. Business center computers are somewhat slow (but free).

Service and staff were overall very good, as noted above. When I called before arrival, I specifically asked for a quiet room on the top floor, only to arrive and discover the person I spoke to had booked me into a room directly next to the elevator and ice machine. When I asked for another room location, a female clerk (NOT Melissa) rather brusquely said, "We are completely booked/full," but then the gentleman desk clerk standing right next to her somehow magically found another available room minutes later with no problem.

Also, the evening before I left for a very early flight (5 AM), a maintenance man carelessly decided to turn on & run very loud equipment/vacuum/engine-sounding thing for 15 minutes at around 10 PM at night. It could be heard down the entire floor corridor. I guess the words "quiet room" and "completely booked/full" have different translations outside California...:).

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank marieTX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2010

This hotel was clean and spacious. We found a great deal on Hotwire and it was the perfect location for attending a concert at Arco Arena. There are tons of food choices in the immediate area and it was also very conveniently located near the airport. The breakfast was just ok and I did not care for their signature cinnamon rolls but I thought it was fine considering we only paid $59 a night. Our room was located right next to the exit to the outside so we were disturbed by people going in and out of the building.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SecretShppr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
2.0 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
2.8 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2981 Advantage Way, Sacramento, CA 95834-9666
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#21 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
When you come to Sacramento, we ve got what you need. The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Sacramento Airport-Natomas features 100 beautifully designed guest rooms and studio suites, all of which are equipped with microwaves and refrigerators. We are the closest hotel to the Sacramento International Airport, conveniently located just 4.5 miles south, with a 24-hour complimentary airport shuttle. In a hurry? Our well-situated location, just off of Interstate 5, between downtown Sacramento and the Sacramento International Airport will ensure you get to your desired location with ease. You ll spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to Sacramento to do. Our hotel amenities will help with your busy day including free wired & wireless high-speed Internet access, a 24-hour business center and convenience shop. With a wide variety of eateries within walking distance, you ll have more time to focus on your busy schedule. Once the day is over, relax in our comfortable rooms featuring the Simply Smart bedding collection with the Serta Perfect Sleeper mattress and two choices of pillow comfort. Have an early flight? Be sure to schedule a reservation on our complimentary 24-hour airport shuttle the day prior to your departure. If you are not able to enjoy our complimentary hot breakfast bar from 6:00am to 10:00am, be sure to pick up a breakfast to-go bag at the front desk on your way out. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing