We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceptional service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Exceptional service”
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I recieved exceptional service from Yvette who creatively solved a problem I created by entering the wrong dates in my reservation request. She has always gone above and beyond to be sure I have what I need.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mingerham
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 9 April 2014
Thak you very much for your review. It was great to hear that Yvette was able to take care of your issues. It would be great to know what we could have done to get more stars in your rating. If you have any other feedback you would like to share I can be reached at 916-267-6805 and would love to speak more with you about your stay. In the meantime I will definately be sure that Yvette and our entire team knows what a great job she did assisting you.

Thank you again, and I look forward to speaking with you. Shelly Moranville General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

805 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    518
    191
    59
    23
    14
See reviews for
184
109
41
383
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (178)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
50 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 April 2014 via mobile

I am a travel agent and I stayed at this hotel recently with a colleague of mine and I have to say- outstanding! A lovely breakfast with amazing waffles with choice of toppings, plus our room was a two bedroom suite meaning we had a shared living room but our own bathroom each and bedroom each. The rooms were huge, the staff were great, the bar was brilliant! Simply exceptional hotel in a fantastic city! And if you ever bump into nick from sacramento tourist board say hi from the masterchef fam trip! Brilliant city brilliant hotel well done!

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank dh174
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 8 April 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. We love our amazing little city and we are delighted you had the opportunity to experience it. I will be certain to share your comments with our team! We look forward to seeing you upon your next vsit to Sacramento.

Sincerely,

Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
california
Level Contributor
64 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 April 2014

The staff were fast efficient, friendly. The gentleman in the temporary bar could not have more efficient.

The rooms are large immaculate and incredibly comfortable.

Internet works great.

Very convenient for the convention center and plenty of good eateries around this location.

Fran Fat's is just up the street wwhic I think is one of the bet restaurants in the country.

Parking is reasonable $17 per day

Very impressed!

Room Tip: High floor for me
See more room tips
Green Features: Excellent! - clean very good bed linen - bathroom was immaculate - I would definitely recomend this hotel as being environmentally conscious!
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank paddyboyfoley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 March 2014 via mobile

I loved everything about this comfortable hotel except the wifi, which is painfully slow. Very frustrating. Other than that I loved the cozy apartment style feel of the room, which has all the amenities such as refrigerator, stove top, dishwasher, coffee pot and all the dishes you need. Also was very nice to have complimentary little happy hour in the lobby with free beer and wine.
They really need to do something about the wifi as I overheard other guests complaining as well.

Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank JDGD1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you so very much for your review. Last year we increased wifi to 80megs thinking that would make the difference. Of course as you experienced it did not, so after much work we have just contracted to get all new equipment that feeds the signal to our guests. We will be doubling the number if routers as well. I am excited as this will happen at the end of April. Thank you for your review and hopefully you can review us again in the future.

Shelly Moranville
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bellingham, Washington
Level Contributor
64 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2014

My sisters and I stayed at this hotel in early February during a sisters' trip to Sacramento. We had a two bedroom unit, which was spacious and fit our needs well. The only changes I would like to see would be to offer two beds in one bedroom and one king in the second bedroom. That would have worked better for three people.

The buffet breakfast was great, as it is at all of the Residence Inns.

The hotel was also conveniently located in downtown Sacramento. It was within easy walking distance of wonderful restaurants, the community theater, the State Capitol, museums and other attractions in Downtown Sacramento. And the best thing was that the next morning we were able to walk one block to catch a bus to the airport, which provided direct service and only took 20 minutes.

I would recommend this hotel for anyone who wants to stay in Sacramento and get around without a car.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hiker017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wailuku, Hawaii
Level Contributor
58 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2014 via mobile

Good breakfasts for families downstairs, clean rooms, more managers nights please, more fresh fruit at breakfast, waffle machines are great, 24 hour coffee and tea is great too! Free newspapers downstairs are a plus. Very expensive parking for hotel guests though. It's not SF so parking for guests should be discounted. Overall, great place

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank mmajere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newport Beach, California
Level Contributor
51 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2014

Below Marriott standard for service! As platinum members of Marriott reward, one of the rare time we are disappointed with the attitude of the people working at front desk! Not worthy the ranking of hotels in Sacramento by Trip Advisory.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fmcsbu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 24 March 2014
Thank you for your review. I was disappointed to see your comments related to our front desk staff and I would like to hope this was a single and unusual experience. Our team works very hard and I am certain they too will be disappointed that they did not make you feel special as a platinum member. Our platinum members are an extremely important part of the success of our hotel and I do hope you will return in the future and allow us to show you this was not the norm for our team. Again thank you for taking the time to share your experience. Sincerely, Shelly Moranville General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,483 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Address: 1121 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814-4011
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing