We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Ranked #1 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Vallejo, California
2 reviews
“Amazing”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn for a graduation party. Ms. Adriana at the front desk was extremely accomodating being that we were at the hotel 4 hrs before check in. She went the extra mile to get our 2 bdrm suite (which was amazing) cleaned and ready for us by the end of the graduation. The location is also great. They are centrally located so a rental wasn't exactly necessary it was 2 blocks from the graduation and in the heart of the night life! Perfect. I appreciate you Ms Adriana .

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PeaPlanes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Thank you very much for your review. I have shared your comments with our both Adriana and our entire team. We are delighted we were able to get you into the hotel early so you could enjoy your celebration! Thank you again; we hope to see you in the future. Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

808 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    519
    193
    59
    23
    14
See reviews for
184
109
41
386
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (179)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Georgia Coast, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

As i walked in the hotel i was welcomed with a smile , greeted with a "good morning welcome to our residence in , will you be checking in today , then even more friendly ask how my day was going ". I had a horrible experience at the airport long day . This young lady was above and beyond got me checked in early on a quiet room & sent me a tea to my room to relax with a young gentleman .. I usually stay at the Sheraton grand i must say " i found a new home "! Im a business traveler and i will be staying at Marriott from now on . Please give a big thank you to adriana at the front desk and hugo the gentle man that took my tea to my room . I will never forget this experience i had at the Residence inn by Marriott @ capital park ! Thank you once again adrian .!! I will return

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Greenta123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

The Inn has a great lobby, and the people working there area as well great. I can say that the rooms are a bit pricy but you get what you pay for. I would not mind coming back to this hotel. It was awesome, and next time i might even bring my dog, this place is also pet friendly. Will come back!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Larry J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

Overcrowded, understaffed and defenatelly overpriced. Morning breakfast was terrible there were people seating everywhere including the lobby. Leftover food, dirty cups and dishes left on tables. Elevators took forever, Parking passed didn't work took a long time for attendants to assist with the malfunctioning cards.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vkal999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
I am so very sorry you had this experience with our hotel. There are times when we just miss a step and no question memorial day weekend was one of those times; we just were not properly prepared. Our managers have discussed in depth what happened over the weekend and identified opportunities for improvement in situations like this. Hopefully, you can see from the numerous reviews below this is clearly not the normal for our hotel and staff. Please give me a call and an opportunity to make things right! Thank you very much for your comments, Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Clarita, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

We had the best stay ever, over the Memorial day weekend, at this hotel. We were in town for a graduation and from the moment we walked in, we received exceptional service. Adriana at the front desk was amazing. Super friendly, helpful, and made sure we'd have a good time in the exceptional room she booked us in. The room had an amazing view of the park downtown and was super clean. Service to the room was fast and very professional too. Absolutely loved everything about our stay! Would recommend it to anyone looking for a GREAT place to stay with their family. We can't wait to go back! Thank you Adriana and all at Residence Inn - you made our stay fantastic!

Room Tip: Request a corner suite. Just gorgeous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JonesTraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 May 2014

We had a fantastic experience this memorial day weekend at this hotel. The rooms are exceptional but what really impressed me is the outstanding customer service of Amber and Virgie. Both went above and beyond to accomodate all of my requests and I'm personally in deep gratitude to both of them. Marriott corporation is lucky to have employees like them....thank you so much!!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Raul M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palo Alto, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014 via mobile

Very disappointed. After reading other reviews I expected a much better experience than we endured. Poor customer service and sleeping conditions that were way below standard and when I went to the Front Desk at 1AM to raise the issue I was met with complete apathy. Will never stay here again.

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank CWH1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
smoranvi, General Manager at Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Please accept my most sincere apology for your experience. I have had an opportunity to speak with the team member working that evening and have provided some additional training. We want our guests needs to be met and your concerns to be heard and resolved as quickly as possible. My apologies again, that this was not the case. Shelly Moranville, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
1.1 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
5.9 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park

Property: Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Address: 1121 15th St, Sacramento, CA 95814-4011
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#4 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#10 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#11 Family Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park 3*
Number of rooms: 235
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay at Sacramento's newly renovated Residence Inn that offers a full service experience in the heart of Downtown. Conveniently located one block from the State Capitol and the Convention Center, our downtown location offers world class restaurants, theaters, museums and city wide events all within walking distance. This beautiful 15-story hotel offers 235 spacious suites that include fully-equipped kitchens, living rooms with plenty of space for relaxing & entertaining. Our just remodeled 3 Fires Lounge located just off the lobby offers a lunch and dinner menu as well as in room dining. We make your stay more enjoyable with complimentary grocery shopping & on-site laundry facilities. Don't forget to join us for our complimentary hot breakfast buffet each morning. Relax by our pool or soak in the spa to melt tensions away. Whether traveling for business or pleasure, our friendly staff takes pride in exceeding your every expectation! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Agoda, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown At Capitol Park Hotel Sacramento
Residence Inn Capitol Park
Sacramento Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing