We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Accommodations”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Ranked #55 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
San Juan Cosala, Mexico
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
92 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Decent Accommodations”
Reviewed 30 July 2012

I often stay at this property when I fly into the Sacramento area. While not at the airport proper, the hotel has a complimentary shuttle. It's located near the 5 freeway, but in a residential area, so it's quiet. The SPG Platinum recognition is good (high floor, continental breakfast) and the staff are courteous and professional. There is a nice small gym with treadmills and free weights as well as a small pool. The rooms are nicely decorated, a good size and immaculate (However, the carpets in the corridors near the elevator could use a good cleaning). I didn't use the Wifi, so can't comment on the speed. All in all, a good place to stay if you're in the area and can get a good weekend rate.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Musqat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Guest,
Thank you for staying with us when flying into Sacramento. We appreciate your comments about our convenient location from airport & quite room - /residential area, nicely decorated/immaculate guest rooms and the recognizing and service we provide to each of our guests - particularly our SPG platinum level members. I apologize for the condition of the carpets by the elevator - We have since shampooed and maintain these carpets in clean condition.
My team and I thank you for your feedback as it helps us correct areas that need improvement and continue to provide our "honest uncomplicated comfort" core values we are know for to each and every guest. We look forward to your next stay with us!

Sincerely, Mario Lopez.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

288 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    92
    64
    46
    36
See reviews for
64
46
28
123
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central Florida, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Our room was very clean- really appreciated the brightly lit bathroom. The bed was very comfortable. Not your typical hotel decor- which was nice. There was a very large desk- so would be good for business people. There was no micro or refrigerator, however. They did not have a free complimentary breakfast....$7 for a continental breakfast and $10 for a full breakfast. So, I am not sure it was worth it- we will probably return to the Fairfield Inn at the airport, where we get more "bang for our buck".

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ctbs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 11 July 2012
Dear Guest,
On behalf of my team here at the Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento, I thank you for sharing your experience with us. We are proud of our room decor and cleanliness. I am sorry we did not have the complimentary breakfast you were looking for. We often provide offers where breakfast is included in the room rate. Next time in the area, please contact us and ask about this special offer - we will be delighted towelcome you back. Sincerely, Mario Lopez (General Manager).
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scranton, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
111 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2012

Clean rooms, good breakfast and a great value. The shuttle bus picked us up at the airport within 10 minutes of the call, although the ride seemed longer than we expected for an airport hotel, the hotel was clean and the rooms modern and the price was worth the drive. The WIFI was included in the room rate and the flat screen in the room was pretty good. Would stay there again next time I am in Sacremento.

Room Tip: A little bit of a drive from the airport but in my opinion worth it, You are in the middle of no whe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kanukster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 5 June 2012
I sincerely appreciate your feedback regarding our clean rooms, WIFI, room amenities, good breakfats and a great value. I will pass the kind words to my team members - We at Four Points pride ourselves in providing to each of our guests honest, uncomplicated comfort ... . We look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the near future. Sincerely - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 May 2012

Room is new and clean. bed is confortable. friendly staff. good breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gracerong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
On behalf of the entire team here at the Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento, I thank you for your feedback. We take a lot of pride in providing the cleanest/comfortable accomodations and great service to each and every guest. I will pass along the kind words to my team. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the near future. Sincerely -- General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pokhara, Nepal
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed one night in April 2012 for a business trip. I usually stay at the Sheraton downtown, but this hotel was pleasantly nice.

Pros: The room decor was classy, albeit a bit worn on the edges. The bed and pillows were excellent. Staff was all very nice. I greatly appreciated the free drink given to Gold SPG members. Coffee makers in the room, although they only give you one pod of coffee (good thing my husband wasn't with me -- he would have been stuck with decaf). Free wifi, although a bit slow. Free bottle of water in the room for SPG guests.

Cons: The toilet paper was like sandpaper (I never thought I would ever be rating a Sheraton's toilet paper). Not enough in-room coffee for two people; if you're going to put it there, assume there's a couple.

The $11 breakfast has a buffet and made-to-order omelets; the buffet looked stagnant, so I opted for a ham and cheese omelet. They brought the omelet to me with the cheese unmelted; even the inside cheese was still solid. I sent it back and asked that the cheese be melted, as required but the word "omelet". It came back with melted cheese, but was completely inedible; I had one bite and spat it out because it was grainy. (What made it grainy, I have no idea. My colleague's omelet was simply cheese and egg, and even that was gross. How do you mess up an omelet?!)

When I checked out, I spoke to the manager (Jeff) about the horrendous omelet, and he graciously offered to make one for me himself. Unfortunately, we didn't have time to wait for that. I wish he would have offered to comp BF; I basically paid $11 for cereal and coffee. Thank goodness for the Clif bar in my bag.

I would give it 4 stars if they had edible breakfast. I'm docking service because I consider edible food to be part of the "service".

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mathTeach4ages
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 16 May 2012
Thank you very much for your feedback. I am certain the Pros & Cons you have given us will help us with our on going efforts to provide the very best products and services to each of our guests. As a result of your comments related to the toilet tissue, and our follow up, I am pleased to report we have met with the vendor who provides us with this product as we will be upgrading it. Once again, thank you for your feedback - my team and I appreciate the opportunity to be of service to you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 April 2012

Overall the hotel makes a good impression for the price and their airport shuttle is a big plus. The food at the restaurant is not bad, but be aware that they charge $11 extra for the full breakfast - which is also average at best. Rooms are clean and not too noisy. Internet was horrible though. Sometimes the speed was acceptable, but at other times the connection was unworkably slow or dropped completely. It didn't go down well trying to work from the hotel room.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Janpublic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 3 August 2012
Dear Janpublic,
My team and I thank you for sharing your experience while staying with us. We appreciate the positive comments regarding the nice impression our hotel gave you, our affordable rates and complimentary shuttle to/from the airport. I sincerely apologize for the challenges you encountered with the internet - I am pleased to inform you we have increased our bandwidth and continue to work diligently to improve our guests' wifi experience.

We thank you for staying with us and look forward to welcoming you in the near future. Sincerely, General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 6 Contributor
134 reviews
94 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 March 2012

I had an above-average-for-a-Four-Points stay at this hotel. The hotel and room were especially clean and the front desk swiftly and successfully arranged kinda-complicated transportation for me. The front desk and restaurant staff were helpful and friendly.

Also, I happened to stay in an ADA-accessible room that I would have been very happy with if my wheelchair-using family member had been with me - just a great layout, ample space, and very quiet.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thelivingjuj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Address: 4900 Duckhorn Dr, Sacramento, CA 95834-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #55 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Four Points
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing