We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Ranked #61 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are extremely noisy. We listen to the persons cell phone ringing all night long and the people above us very early in the morning. Breakfast items were not replenished, we had to ask for everything....even the ice water pitcher to be refilled. Service was very slow.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynnen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (315)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

233 - 239 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 7 June 2013

Close to I-5 and the Airport. The hotel is in a newer developed area with a few shops and some restaurants nearby. The beds were very comfortable after a long day of travel. The room was clean and big enough. The walls are just a little too thin for the noise, so hope you have good neighbors. The staff was helpful but alittle short handed. All in all the 4 Points is a very good clean place to stay. An average plus.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank idahodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was a guest in the hotel on 4/23/2013. When I returned to my office, I realized I had lost my receipt and needed to get a duplicate copy for reimbursement. It took four phone calls to finally get it. FIrst person didn't follow through. Second phone call to Accounting Manager went unreturned. Third person pretended to take my physical mailing address but I could tell she wasn't listening; when I asked her to confirm what she had written down she hung up on me. Fourth phone call was the the front desk manager who was marginally useful. There are many good hotels near the airport and nothing makes this place remarkable. Choose one of the others.

Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
2  Thank JenAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2013

Enjoyable stay here at this hotel which is a nicer newer section of Sacramento. Nice thing is there is an 'In and Out" 3/4 of a mile away so food of quick service is close by. The rooms are a bit noisy is the only probelm as there is no sound insitaion in walls apparently.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DoctorVonCueBall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

A very nice hotel, close to the airport, friendly staff. The weekends can sometimes be just a bit on the noisy side as there is a banquet hall sharing the parking lot. So I say if it is too noisy go join them LOL.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Geoffrey V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2013

Stayed here just one night with the family. Room and bathroom was clean and look newer. Pretty much a standard hotel room. However road noise was more that I usually hear in a hotel and I have never been in a hotel where you could hear so clearly the other rooms. When the people came into the room next door (and not even from the connecting room), I could hear every word. Thank goodness they didn't stay up long.

Breakfast was fine. We were in a hurry and needed to leave by 6:45am on a Sunday (breakfast didn't start until 6:30) so we didn't have a chance to order an omelet. They had breakfast burritos which were pretty good.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JeffS_from_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear JeffS_from_LA,
I want to thank you and your family for staying with us and for your comments regarding our clean/new looking rooms/bathrooms and our delicious breakfast burritos. I apologize about the noise from other guestrooms and promise to work with my team to address such situation. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - Geneeral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2013

Disappointed to give this Four Points 2 stars, as I am a loyal SPG member. The staff was nice, and the room/bathroom seemed newly renovated. The bed was typically SPG comfortable. I was only here one night to catch an early flight the next morning, but I could hear the people next door chatting and coughing - so clearly I could have joined in their conversation. I could also hear their TV all night. That's too bad, because the hotel should have added sound insulation with the cosmetic updates. Being able to hear neighbors, when they probably were not even noisy to begin with, is simply unacceptable.

Stayed: March 2013, travelled on business
1  Thank pocmonster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mario L, General Manager at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 20 March 2013

Dear pocmonster,
I sincerely appreciate your objective feedback. I am indeed very proud of our friendly staff and the hard work from our housekeeping team, who keep our room/bathrooms clean and brand new. I am sorry about the noise you experienced and will work towards prevent/eliminating such experience.
I appreciate your loyalty towards our SPG program. Sincerely, Mario Lopez - General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Address: 4900 Duckhorn Dr, Sacramento, CA 95834-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 83 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: £84 - £188 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Four Points
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing