We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean but pretty lame”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Hood River, OR
Level Contributor
29 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Nice, clean but pretty lame”
Reviewed 7 October 2013

This room in this hotel is fine but the Internet service is very weak and the restaurant is a collection of bare tables in the lobby bar. They do have a very skimpy menu but there is no obvious kitchen, wait staff or food. It looks like one of those depressing free breakfast rooms. As the closest restaurant is a drive away, I expected to find actual food on site as we were told. The nearest restaurants are all fast food with the exception of an IHOP and a mediocre sports bar. This is absolutely an airport hotel. The area is basically a freeway interchange with a few businesses.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DarleneHoodRiver_OR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    50
    89
    64
    45
    34
See reviews for
62
44
27
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, Colorado
Level Contributor
82 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013 via mobile

I always stay at Marriott's but the two near the Sacramento airport were full so I stayed at the Four Points. There are previously written reviews about this place that made me hesitant to stay at the Four Points...however..
trash those bad reviews...this hotel was very nice...as good as any Marriott...very quiet...very nice rooms very nice hot tub...and a very friendly staff...especially the young gal at the front desk...the one with braces.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dkdono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

Requested a quiet room with two doubles. Gave me one king. Said they would switch me to a double after dinner. Came back after dinner and instead they put rollaway in room. Would not switch us even though hotel was half empty. The hotel bar television didnt have NBC, basic cable, so couldn't watch football game. Walls so thin that even though requested non smoking room, person next door smoked so much it woke me at 4am and had to crank the ac to helped blow it out of the room. Hotel would be ok at sixty dollars, but at 150 a night was a nightmare.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve20017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nikki_Por, Starwood Hotels at Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport, responded to this review, 10 September 2013
We apologize for the inconvenience we caused you during your stay. At the time, we did not have any double rooms available. Smoking is prohibited on our property – fines are given when this rule is broken. We regret to hear that this occurred and that it disrupted your sleep. We hope you will give us another opportunity in the future, and that you enjoyed the rest of your time in Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlottesville, Virginia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 August 2013

We ended our trip here so we could be near the airport for an early flight out. It is pricey for what it is. Got room service, and gave server a tip, yet they still added a tip to the bill. Check out person very nice and said to contact management. Contacted to of the managers and they never responded. Small gesture on their part would have gotten us to return. We are out there 4 times a year. But then there are other clean hotels for a lot less near the airport.

Room Tip: left at 5:45, no breakfast at that time.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Albequerque
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Granite Bay, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2013

The rooms are extremely noisy. We listen to the persons cell phone ringing all night long and the people above us very early in the morning. Breakfast items were not replenished, we had to ask for everything....even the ice water pitcher to be refilled. Service was very slow.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Lynnen1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level Contributor
49 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2013

Close to I-5 and the Airport. The hotel is in a newer developed area with a few shops and some restaurants nearby. The beds were very comfortable after a long day of travel. The room was clean and big enough. The walls are just a little too thin for the noise, so hope you have good neighbors. The staff was helpful but alittle short handed. All in all the 4 Points is a very good clean place to stay. An average plus.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank idahodan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane. WA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2013

I was a guest in the hotel on 4/23/2013. When I returned to my office, I realized I had lost my receipt and needed to get a duplicate copy for reimbursement. It took four phone calls to finally get it. FIrst person didn't follow through. Second phone call to Accounting Manager went unreturned. Third person pretended to take my physical mailing address but I could tell she wasn't listening; when I asked her to confirm what she had written down she hung up on me. Fourth phone call was the the front desk manager who was marginally useful. There are many good hotels near the airport and nothing makes this place remarkable. Choose one of the others.

Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
Helpful?
2 Thank JenAnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.5 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.7 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.4 mi away
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport

Property: Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Address: 4900 Duckhorn Dr, Sacramento, CA 95834-2595
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #54 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We've got you covered, from a business center to an outdoor pool, Jacuzzi, and free airport shuttle service. We're here to help. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points by Sheraton Sacramento International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Four Points By Sheraton Sacramento International Airport Hotel Sacramento
Four Points Sacramento
Sheraton Sacramento International Airport
Sacramento Four Points
Sacramento Sheraton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing