We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Extremely nice hotel & great area of town”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Extremely nice hotel & great area of town”
Reviewed 19 March 2012

Just stayed here last night for business and really enjoyed the hotel. The place is pristine, relatively new and in a great area. My room was a suite with full kitchenette that included a dishwasher, microwave, refrigerator, stove and nice seating area. The staff were very friendly and available for anything you need. The location is great as well - VERY close to many nice restaurants and big box stores (Target, Best Buy, etc...). Wish I had to stay longer to enjoy the room some more! Good job!

Room Tip: Suggest upgrade to suite with full kitchenette - it was only $10 more and offered a separate bedroom...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Modster76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Modster76,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your recent stay! I am delighted to hear you enjoyed your suite, the hotel, and that you found our staff accommodating!

I hope you will be able to stay a few additional nights the next time you are here!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    62
    18
    7
    9
See reviews for
66
28
15
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Reno, Nevada
Level 6 Contributor
107 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 January 2012

Booked it for an overnight stay prior to an early morning flight. Clean and comfortable, with a hot breakfast of average quality.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phillip S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear philobuck,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here! I am glad to hear you enjoyed our hotel, and that you found our location near the airport convenient for your early flight!

We look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashland, Oregon
Level 5 Contributor
98 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 130 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 January 2012

Yes, I'd stay here anytime I need to be close to the airport or a quick overnight for a road trip. Comfortable, clean, and a great location (close to restaurants, grocery store, shopping).

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelathon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Travelathon,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here! I am delighted to hear you found us to be comfortable, clean, and conveniently located, and we look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
south dakota
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 January 2012

We stayed here while on a 2 week vacation in California in Oct./Nov. 2011. It was our "home base". Staff was great, rooms were always clean and the complementary breakfast buffet was the best we've had at any hotel we've stayed at. Plenty of variety. Shopping and dining is close. We enjoyed the full kitchen - prepared some meals at the hotel when we didn't feel like going out. Would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SDSUfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear SDSUfan,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your extended visit here with us! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, (including the kitchen!), our complimentary breakfast, and the nearby shops and restaurants!

We look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reno, Nevada
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2012

My husband and I spent seven days at Staybridge.When youstay that long at a hotel you really get to know the hotel and Staybridge to be very clean and pleasant. However, the main thing that we found that was exceptional was they thought of your every need.

Room Tip: Take a look at your room before you move in.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mraye1999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear Mraye1999,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here! I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your suite, and that we were able to make you feel at home!

We look forward to having you here with us in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hartford, Connecticut
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2011

During the end of Nov. 2011 I stayed here for a business trip.

I had a King Suite which was simply incredible! The room had a kitchen that was stocked with bowls, plates, et cetera... The fridge was spotless and was actually on before I checked in.

The AC/Heat worked great and was very quiet...

There were two TV's in the suite; one in the sitting area and another in the bedroom...which had double doors that could be closed for privacy...though, to access the bathroom, you would have to cross through the bedroom. There were a plethora of channels to choose from as well. One downer was that there either was no HDMI input or it was locked out of sight...I brought my HDMI cable too...so I could stream Netflix to the TV. :o(

The bathroom was very nicely kept and large at that.

The internet left A LOT to be desired though...the wireless signal in room 329 (where I stayed) was terrible; two bars out of five. I plugged in to the jack that they were gracious enough to provide a LAN cable for figuring that it would boost my internet speed... It was barely faster than a 56k modem... No gaming for me :o(

The bed was super comfortable until the sheets came off...strange thing was the sheets barely fit on the mattress...so each night I ended up with a lump of fabric under me...

The breakfast buffet was very good as well. I was happy that I didn't have to go to a D&D or Starbucks every morning!

All in all, it was a good place to stay at... Would I stay there again...likely not.

Room Tip: Get a room on the fourth floor because you can definitely hear children running up and down the hall...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank onebigfellah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny J, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 1 June 2012
Dear onebigfellah,

Thank you so much for taking the time to write about your stay here! I am delighted to hear you found your suite comfortable and clean! Thank you for your tip about the fourth floor, as well. It is usually the quietest of all floors!

I do hope you will choose to stay with us if you are in Sacramento in the future!

Sincerely,
Jenny Johnson
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saginaw, MI
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 October 2011

I was flying in on a Saturday for an event that evening. At the time we booked the reservationed we confirmed that the shuttle runs hourly and I even called back the day before I arrived and wa again told it ran hourly. I landed at 4:30 and called the hotel shortly there after to see when the shuttle would be arriving, I was told I would be picked up within 30 minutes. I called back an hour later when i still hadn't been picked up and was told the shuttle driver was stuck at the gas station because the company credit card was being denied but that a manager was enroute with a different card and it should only be another 10-15 minutes. 45 minutes later the shuttle finally showed up and gave me a different story, saying that she was called in early just to come pick me up. Had they just told me in the beginning that they didn't have a driver available I would have taken a taxi or a super shuttle but because they kept telling me someone was coming I kept waiting and missed the 'surprise' part of the surprise party I was there for.

The property itself was clean and quiet and in a what looked to be a nice shopping/dining area. I would stay again but I won't rely on their shuttle again.

I recieved an apology from the front desk when I arrived but no other concessions were made for their error.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank saleschick87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sactr, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 18 November 2011
Thank you so much for your feedback. It is a tremendous help to me to identify good and bad situations in regards to the Staybridge Suites. I apologize for any inconvenience that was caused due to the tardiness of the shuttle. In August, we recently started offering the shuttle service to the airport and any feedback on how we can better ourselves is very helpful. I'm glad that you found you enjoyed the hotel and I can assure you that on your next visit the concerns you had with the shuttle will be remedied. Again, thank you for your feedback and your business. We look forward to seeing you again!

Sincerely,
Scott Campbell
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas

Property: Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Address: 140 Promenade Cir, Sacramento, CA 95834-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception. Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity. Located minutes from I-80 near the I-5 Interchange, our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport, historic Old Sacramento, and Arco Arena. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing