We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Would not recommend”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Milwaukee, Wisconsin
Level Contributor
17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Would not recommend”
Reviewed 14 May 2013

This extended stay hotel is dirty!!!! The carpet is absolutely filthy with stains everywhere. There is grim and dirt all over the walls. The hallways smell even my five year old commented on this. The pillows are lumpy and uncomfortable. The pool is dirty with plenty of scum and dead bugs floating about. Based on the photos on the website this hotel was not properly represented. More....website says full kitchen but there is no oven & only 2 burners. The decor looks like it has not been updated in a decade. The only nice thing I can say is the complimentary breakfast had plenty of warm and cold options. The staff is friendly and helpful (our garbage disposal does not work and they came immediately to look at it).

Room Tip: We have 2 suites between our families so this is based on 2 rooms. We are on the 2nd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andrea K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 29 May 2013
Dear Andrea K,

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments. I am so pleased you liked the friendliness of our staff and our breakfast options. Please allow me to apologize for the over all issues you had during your stay. I want to assure you that our hotel is very proud of its level of service, cleanliness and quality of its product. For that reason, I have sent you a private message to obtain some additional information. Thank you for staying and we look forward to hearing from you soon.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGCare
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    101
    61
    18
    7
    8
See reviews for
64
28
14
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
San Bernardino, California, United States
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2013

I recently had to travel to Sacramento to do a series of rather tedious readings. The experience was made so much more pleasant because we did so at this property. The rooms were 84 dollars a night and they were spacious and well appointed suites. Very clean. Excellent full breakfast buffet. Light supper and beverages (including wine and beer) in the early evenings. Well stocked pantry for other snacks. Conveniently located by the stadium and the airport. Free airport shuttle. But the best part of all it is clear the staff all like working there, with each other and being of great comfort and service to the tenants they serve through housekeeping, front desk, shuttle drivers, and food service. If you have to be in Sacramento this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jayray F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 14 May 2013
Dear Jayray F-

Thank you so much for all of your positive comments about our hotel! We're so happy you enjoyed your stay while you were with us. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 April 2013

From the outside it looks like a typical budget friendly hotel. Nothing too extraordinary, but I was pretty impressed when I walked in the door. Check in was a breeze. The hotel has a very nice fragrance in the air, that is not offensive, but quite lovely and relaxing. They don't have room service available, which isn't a huge deal. There is a target and grocery store nearby. I prefer to make healthier meals and the fully stocked kitchen allows you to do that. The do provide a hot buffet breakfast in the am and have a small pantry if you are in the mood for snacks. Hot coffee and tea available in the lobby. They also have a happy hour and do provide food for the evening. The hotel has a very charming quality about it. Quaint, clean and perfect for my quick trip. I came here for a quick overnight business trip and would absolutely stay here again.

Room Tip: They do not have room service available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bobbihall1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hello Bobbihall1-

I'm so happy to hear that we exceeded your expectations during your travel to Sacramento. Thank you for all of the great feedback and we hope to see you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
152 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2013

Stayed for 5 days for a business trip and were very satisfied with our stay. We ran into an issue the first night, however management was very quick to respond and we were very satisfied with the result. The room was spacious and clean, and the breakfast was decent. There was an evening reception Tuesday through thursday also very decent. The staff was friendly, and the property dog friendly, which was a big plus. When in the Sacto area I will definitely stay here again. By the way, the beds are to die for, very comfortable.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lizziebill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hello Lizziebill-

Thank you so much for all of the great feedback at our hotel. We appreciate all of the great revies about our team. We hope to see you again when your needs bring you to the Sacramento area in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
1 review
Reviewed 12 April 2013

The rooms are very clean, the staff is friendly and welcoming. There is daily breakfast and dinner served at no cost, but the best if free beer and wine with dinner.
I would stay there and would recommend anyone to stay there. Its a great place with lots of shopping around.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 18 April 2013
Hello Patricia R-

Thank you so much for your positive feedback on your stay! We're glad you enjoyed your time while you were here. We look forward to having to stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Temecula, California
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2013

I have stayed at the Staybridge Suites on three different occasions this year, and each visit has been great. Free wifi, clean rooms, and a fairly good FREE breakfast and happy hour. The hotel's location is freeway close to downtown, and there are plenty of nearby restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VacationFamilyGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 6 April 2013
Hello Vacation Family Guy-

Thank you so much for your response! I'm so happy to hear your past stays have all met your expectations at our hotel. We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
214 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

I booked a 2 bedroom suite for 4 people at this hotel at the cost of around $135 a night. I thought this was a good rate, because a nearby Holiday Inn Express wanted the same price for a hotel room. We stayed here overnight on our way back from Tahoe before an early flight out of Sacramento. It is only about 10 minutes from the airport and there are several restaurants and shops very nearby. When I went to check in, the man at the desk told me that the 2 bedroom suite had been trashed and that he would have to put us in 2 one bedroom suites. This actually worked out perfect because instead of 4 people, we now had 5, and 3 of us were on an early flight and 2 were on an afternoon flight. This way the 2 later flyers didn't have to wake up early. Anyway, the hotel is nice and pretty new. Our room had 2 queens in one bedroom, 2 flat screen tvs, a full kitchen and a bathroom with the separate vanity. We didn't get to have the breakfast because we left too early in the morning. Overall, I was very happy with the hotel and their ability to accomodate us even though the room we booked was out of commission. I will stay here again on my way back to SMF.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank advonefin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lorena R, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas, responded to this review, 21 March 2013
Dear Advonefin-

Thank you so much for your positive feedback about our hotel! I'm very pleased to hear you enjoyed your stay at our hotel! We look forward to having you stay with us again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
2.0 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
1.9 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
1.8 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
2.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
2.0 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas

Property: Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas
Address: 140 Promenade Cir, Sacramento, CA 95834-2930
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coming to Sacramento for an extended stay? Get comfortable at the all-new Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas. A great alternative to a corporate apartment or temporary quarters, this beautifully appointed-all-suite lodging offers upscale services in a friendly environment. Enjoy plush bedding, a full kitchen, free high-speed wireless Internet access and spacious work space as well as first-class amenities including complimentary daily breakfasts and our popular Sundowner reception. Whether you're here for a few days, a few weeks or longer make yourself at home. Relax in our welcoming lobby in front of a cozy fireplace. Grill a steak in our outdoor barbecue pavilion. Dive into our refreshing pool, or take advantage of a 24-hour fitness center to help you stay in shape. A 24-hour business center and two well-equipped conference rooms will enhance your productivity. Located minutes from I-80 near the I-5 Interchange, our all-suites hotel is close to the Sacramento International Airport, historic Old Sacramento, and Arco Arena. Conduct business in the State Capitol, call on clients in the expansive Sacramento Gateway complex, or discover the dynamic retail and dining mecca of the Promenade at Natomas. In your spare time head to San Francisco, Lake Tahoe or Napa Valley to see some of the best destinations Northern California has to offer. For unsurpassed quality, trust the staff at the Staybridge Suites Sacramento - Natomas to make you feel at home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, IHG, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Sacramento Natomas Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing