We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Inn and Spa at Parkside
Ranked #2 of 14 Sacramento B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 14 April 2014

Loved the way my room was decorated, and the management was so kind and welcoming. I had to rush out for work in the morning, so they brought my coffee and the first course of my breakfast to my room. Clean, nice breakfast. Will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Rebekah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (313)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

203 - 209 of 315 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2014

I had the best massage I've ever had yesterday. Kiem was wonderful. The Inn is beautiful and the spa, though small, very nice. I usually have massages at Arden Hills, but I think I will come back here next time.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank loml5531
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2014

This was a beautiful suite and stay. The owner waited up for us, we had a really late check in on our wedding night. It was so sweet and thoughtful. We had a beautiful and relaxing stay and a delicious breakfast the next morning. The hot tub and double headed shower was a bonus! Very romantic stay!
I would warn though, that there are no doors on the bathroom in the 3rd story suite... a little surprise!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Leah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

New co-owner Lynn Kreun and her staff were friendly and attentive. My wife and I enjoyed our weekend stay and the breakfasts served at the inn. Location was a relatively short distance from the Sacramento Amtrak station so this made for convenient transportation from the Bay Area without having to use a car (we took our bicycles on the train).

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank bankman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I would highly recommend this B&B for anyone wanting a high end get away.
Excellent & friendly service to compliment beautiful accommodations. The host Kyle was very enthusiastic about his place. Recommended good local restaurants.

Room Tip: all rooms deluxe
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank chilldood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2014

II loved this place from the beggining quiet place, it is nice and really clean, room was beautiful, breakfast was delicious !!! It was a great option instead of a Hotel, completely happy , coming back for sure!!!

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexferrer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2014

My fiancé booked the Lounge room for our anniversary. Upon entering, the room was great. There was even a card that read "Happy anniversary Will and Stephanie". The only problem is our names are not Will or Stephanie. We enjoyed the night, and waited around for our breakfast-in-bed, but it never arrived. I eventually called the front desk and the lady stated that we did not order breakfast in bed. However, we did, because I was sitting next to my fiancé when he booked the room and he clearly stated breakfast in bed. We decided to say F-it and go get breakfast somewhere else. When I went to return the room key and bring the "not so thoughtful@ card, the front desk associate stated that the card was left from the last guests.
That really put the icing on the cake. If the cleaning staff could not even notice the card that was left while cleaning the room, I wonder what else was left behind.

  • Stayed: March 2014
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Britain_916
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
1.0 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,699 reviews
0.8 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
1.1 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
1.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
1.0 mi away
Inn off Capitol Park
Inn off Capitol Park
#38 of 82 in Sacramento
128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn and Spa at Parkside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn and Spa at Parkside

Address: 2116 6th St, Sacramento, CA 95818-1244
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 14 B&Bs / Inns in Sacramento
Price Range: £161 - £290 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Inn and Spa at Parkside 4*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn at Parkside bed and breakfast is an urban oasis of relaxation and renewal. Ideally located for business and pleasure, this chic and elegant bed and breakfast includes the Historic Fong Mansion as the Main house plus the Villa Building next door, added in 2007. From the moment you enter, the urban world of chaos is left behind. Calmness permeates you, enhanced by the seamless blend of Eastern and Western instrumentals. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers and Agoda so you can book your Inn and Spa at Parkside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn And Spa At Parkside Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing