We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best deal for your money and a gem of a find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Arden Acres Cottages
Reviewed 15 January 2010

We were long time Sacramneto residents, now retired in Mexico. Had some business to tend to in Sacramento without a departing date. Accidentally stumbled on this site and what a lucky stumble it was. Cottages, we have a single bedroom, are immaculate, just like the website pictures show. Can't stress enough how much better this is then a motel/hotel room. Parking right in front of your door, safe, gated community and to top it all off, decent, comfortable furniture, 32 inch LCD TV in living room, PLUS a 19 inch in bedroom with good queen size bed. Well equipped kitchen. And the staff go out off their way to accommodate you. IOW, a gem of a find. BTW, we're still here and enjoying ourselves. Never felt that way staying in ANY motel/hotel, and we 've stayed in many.

  • Stayed: January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank edinnopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (74)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 74 reviews

Reviewed 6 January 2010

Me and my wife stayed here for one night during a long a road trip. The ladies that run the cottages were exceptionally nice and ready to help with any issue that we had. To say these are merely trailers in a trailer park misrepresents this place. These are very clean, purpose built cottages that will make you wonder why you ever stayed in a hotel before. We have high expectations for wherever we stay, and this place met them in full. They are also pro-military and worth a stay for any military family passing through.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tattoo4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 December 2009

Stayed here for 3 weeks and really enjoyed our stay. We were moving to Sacramento from the East Coast and needed a temporary place to stay for a couple of weeks while we looked for an apartment. The weekly rates were great, and this was definitely a better option than Extended Stay or some other long-term stay hotel. The cottages were clean and well stocked, and internet access was included and worked well. They even provided shuttles to and from the airport. The two ladies who run the place are rather informal; never asked to see our ID or how long we were staying, but they were both extremely gracious and helpful. The location is not quite obvious, but nevertheless well suited to the city (pretty easy to go to). Would definitely recommend to others! Thanks for the great stay!

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kristof01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2009

I called many places and my husband visited many places before we found Arden Acres. My main concern was cleanliness. They are clean and every week your cottage is cleaned and your sheets and towels are changed. Bernice and Jackie oversee the park and are HANDS ON!! Any questions you have they answer. If you need something they are there for you as well. The rates are very reasonable and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cagirlSoCal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2009

My fiance and I needed a place to stay while we relocated to Sacramento. We found Arden Acres and from the first phone inquiry I experienced a warm and professional welcome. We couldn't afford a very expensive place and we found a wonderful alternative - the cottages are quaint, clean, nicely decorated, and very functional. Besides being furnished and offering all the basics (including dishes), they have free internet access which we really needed. You can park in front of your place, the cottages feel very independent - the service was prompt and corteous, and they were pet friendly!

I read the negative postings on this place and let me tell you folks, those who wrote them are bitter and who knows why they experienced this, most likely they are excluding self-inflicted information that led to their negative experience. The neighborhood is not that great, but it is not a problem considering it's very close to downtown and accessible to major freeways. We did not have a problem with the fact that they were mobile homes, on the contrary they are original and nicely landscaped. It's an excellent value and a different experience from the typical hotel stay. I recommend it to anyone and everyone who is traveling for business or for leisure.

Bernice and Jackie are busy but very friendly and genuine, this is not a cookie cutter robot-like employee atmosphere, many professionals and artists are regulars of the place - for a reason!

After two weeks we found a permanent home near Sacramento but we plan to stay in touch with the Arden Acres staff - thanks for a wonderful transition to Sacramento! You made all the difference during a difficult time.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SacramentoRincon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2009

I stayed there for five weeks. These cottages were up to date, very clean and the staff was terrific. Having gates just added to the feeling of well being and parking in front of your place was such a plus. You get the feeling that it is like a home away from home.
I will definately be back.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank naturalcap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2009

Our stay at Arden Acres got cancelled due to family illness, but after reading certain negative comments about the place I thought I would just say although we didn't actually get to stay there, that our reservation was handled professionally and promptly and were very friendly and welcoming on the phone. They were very up front about their location, regulations and policies and while I found it odd that ask for prepayment, there was no problem getting our money back. Hopefully the folk who had the problems got everything sorted out in the end - there are many positive reviews out there too, so I guess it is personal choice at the end of the day. The cottages certainly looked charming and clean.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Service
Thank Skyegirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.7 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
1.0 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
#10 of 82 in Sacramento
494 reviews
5.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#36 of 82 in Sacramento
290 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
863 reviews
3.5 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,704 reviews
5.8 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Sacramento Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Arden Acres Cottages? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Arden Acres Cottages

Address: 2421 Clay St, Sacramento, CA 95815-2648
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 13 Speciality Lodging in Sacramento
Price Range: £81 - £119 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Arden Acres Cottages 3*
Number of rooms: 30
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Ebookers and Evoline ltd so you can book your Arden Acres Cottages reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Arden Acres Cottages Hotel Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing