We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Great Business Hotel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
Ranked #21 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersBronze level
Sacramento, CA, United States
1 review
“A Great Business Hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Hotel is centrally located near numerous regulatory agencies and the State House. Free all day parking after checkout. Restaurants within walking distance. IMAX nearby! Free breakfast includes hot waffles.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Sandman Motel. We are so thrilled that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us.

You have our sincerest thanks for mentioning that we have an unbeatable location which makes it easy for our valued guests to conduct their business with the nearby regulatory agencies and State House, and find good places to eat and unwind. Likewise, thank you for praising our well prepared complimentary breakfast.

It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

668 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    211
    285
    93
    54
    25
See reviews for
197
194
51
153
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Gilroy, United States
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 May 2014

Stayed one night here and was pleased with the overall stay. Located close to capital and Old Town Sac. There is Mexican Restaurant on the premises but did not dine there because we had prior plans, perhaps next time.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Art P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Sandman Motel. We are so delighted that on the whole you had a terrific experience.

We hope that you will visit us again the next time you are in town. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milpitas, CA, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 May 2014

The Best Western Sandman Hotel is a very good hotel with wonderful service. I felt welcome and accommodated from the time that I checked in, had breakfast both nights that I stayed there, and when I checked out yesterday. Well worth the price that I paid for the two nights that I stayed there.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Samson W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Let us thank for choosing Best Western Sandman Motel. We are so delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us.

You have sincerest thanks for commenting that you felt welcome throughout your stay and we were able to attend to all your needs. Likewise, thank you mentioning our facilities and services are well worth the amount you paid for.

It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope you will visit us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aptos, United States
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

I have stayed at this motel many times over the last 30 years for various trips to the Sacramento area. It's a great value, and it's always clean and comfortable, and a great location to reach my meetings or activities in the Sacramento area

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Randy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
You have our heartfelt thanks for making us your preferred hotel stay and for your continued trust and patronage. It is reviews such as yours that propel us to reach for even greater heights.

It would be a pleasure to welcome you back to our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level Contributor
118 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2014

We drove fromFrisco. To visit Sacramento without having to a downtown hotel or in the very touristic area. There is such a place. Not quite a mile from Old Sacramento; you can easealy walk. To the site along the river, there is ample parking, a very efficiant reception staff and the classical room accomodation of this Hotel chain. Clealiness, good beds and quietness. What more to expect .

Room Tip: We always prefer rooms on the ground floor ; easier for luggage and quick departure.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CLAUDEMontreal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Sandman Motel. We are tremendously pleased that we were able to provide you with a comfortable and peaceful experience.

Your comments will be shared with our staff, thank you. They will be ecstatic to hear that you found them very competent and efficient. Likewise, thank you describing our room as clean, comfortable, and quiet.

It was a pleasure to serve you. We hope you will visit us again the next time you are in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Felton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Nice accommodations & clean, up-to-date rooms. But watch out for the scary, but seemingly harmless, bums that hang out on the stairs of the motel & on the sidewalks near the motel. I wouldn't stay there alone, but with my husband it was fine. I also liked the proximity to the Sacramento River & nice walking/biking trail right outside & up the river-bank from our room. Wasn't able to have the breakfast or use the fitness room, so can't comment on that. But the fitness room looked nice with several machines. I would definitely stay there again, especially since the price was right. Would be nice if they could get rid of the bums still lingering though.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Lynne/anita L. M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Thank you for choosing Best Western Sandman Motel. It pleases us greatly to learn that we were able to meet your expectations.

Thank you for your comments regarding our proximity to the Sacramento River and to nice walking and biking trails, the cleanliness of our rooms, and the affordability of our rates.

We are sorry you were bothered by the presence of "bums" near our place. You have our assurance that we will look into this matter.

We hope you will visit us again in the near future. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakeport, California
Level Contributor
57 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

Close enough to downtown Sac yet not too close for all the mess and noise etc. It's a quiet place to spend time before taking care of business. While it's two separate buildings with a pool in between, there is a bikepath nearby at the same level as the top level of bldg 2. Doesn't require as many BW Reward points as the next closest. The only restaurant w/in walking distance is right there- Nena's Mexican. Good menu choices; no hard liquor. Right off the 80, two gas stations to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank kathologist
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 14 May 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. We are delighted to hear that our accommodation suited your needs for enough sleep and comfortable stay for business purposes. It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests and your review is important to us as it helps us to identify areas for improvement that will enhance the positive experiences of our guests. It was a pleasure to serve you, we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 80 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 470 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
4.9 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 428 reviews
1.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel

Property: BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel
Address: 236 Jibboom Street, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Booking.com and TravelUp so you can book your BEST WESTERN Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing