We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Sandman Motel Sacramento California”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Sandman Motel
Ranked #26 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. Accomodations were great. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the cleanest and best attended in all the Best Westerns we stayed at all week. Excellent value.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you had a superb experience following your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our immaculate facility, great accommodations, affordable prices, and excellent staff. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. You can rely on us to provide you with another memorable experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (678)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

406 - 412 of 678 reviews

Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and premises are kept up fine. I have no problems with this place. There is a Mexican Restaurant on the property that is not owned by BW but it sure was an added treat. Their Chili Relleno was awesome! If there were any quibbles, it would be the amount of homeless and crazies down the street at the gas stations. But that is just was Sacramento has turned into so you have to expect that when in Sacramento.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank ncbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It pleases us greatly to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your review motivates and encourages us to reach for even greater heights. Thank you so much for appreciating our immaculate facility and friendly and accommodating staff. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Service is Good. People from Best Western hotel very helpful, friendly. Excellent
Continental breakfast. Good Mattress. my problem on most hotels: bed: but here very comfortable. In General very clean.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff took wonderful care of you, you found our bed very comfortable, and you enjoyed the food we served. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Best Western Sandman Motel in Sacramento was a great place to stay the night before a meeting at Sacramento State University. The price was reasonable and it was only a 15-minute drive from the motel to the campus. Our upstairs room at the back looked as though it had just been renovated. Everything looked new and clean in the room and was very comfortable. The motel is near Discovery Park at the Sacramento River and is close to the freeway (not right next to it, but about a block away). There is some freeway noise which you may hear if you are a light sleeper. However, the motel is easy to get to and also has a private entrance gate to the river area.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank D G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review of our property. We are always after guest satisfaction, your review shows that we successfully attained our goal. We thank you for mentioning that we are great place to stay due to the convenience of our location, immaculate and very cozy accommodations, and reasonable rates. It was a pleasure to have you with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

My husband was taking a brewing class in Sacramento, We stay in Sandman motel, and the room was good conditions really clean and spacious, We were travelling with are 2 kids, The room was perfect it had a couch with a table so we could eat, and make are mess and Not get are beds dirty. I love that.. The price and location is great 2more exit of the freeway and you get to downtown and old Sacramento..

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank uriber
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 July 2014

Thank you for taking the time to leave a feedback. We are greatly pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for appreciating our ideal location, immaculate and spacious accommodations, and affordable rates. We hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in town. It would be a great pleasure to serve you once more.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We stayed here recently on a soccer trip to Sacramento and can recommend it for family use. We had a room with two queen beds which was just right for our threesome. The room is not overly large bur okay. Clean.
Breakfast is what is now typical high carb low protein motel breakfast. Waffles, bagels, cofffee, juice. Kind of cramped breakfast area. Open til 10:30 on weekends which is good for the family.. Pool right at the end of the building.

AC really works. I had to put a towel over the vent as it blows right on the one bed.

Right out back of the motel (through a key operated locked gate is the river and a paved path which is a 10 minute walk to Old Sacramento. Good to know.

A little problem with homeless in the area. Uncomfortable but no real dange. Bumming cigs in the parking lot.

the parking lot (free)is cramped. I don't know if there is enough room for all the cars..

Room Tip: I had 114. Okay. I would ask for a room on the river side if available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank EStLouiesmokey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for your wonderful review of our property. We are glad that you were very pleased with our clean and comfortable accommodations and ideal location, and you appreciated our reasonable rates. We hope that you will visit us again soon. You can trust us to provide you with another superb experience.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The room was great. Staff accomodated our request when we asked for a 1st floor room. They only had an ADA room, which turned out to be the nicest I've seen. (Have used them with fellow traveler who requires one.) While we didn't need it, it was nice to know that Sacramento has a room this accessible including TDD, even the peephole was low for a person in a wheelchair. The only negative at all is that the breakfast area is way too small...even claustrophobic. I would only get food and take back to the room from now on. Having said that, this is the nicest room in Sacramento we have stayed in lately. There were two beds in this room (most often ADA rooms have one) and they were both very comfortable.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank finwiz1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this reviewResponded 27 June 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience following your recent stay at our property. We are so pleased to hear that ours is the nicest room you have ever stayed in while in Sacramento. We are greatly encouraged by your review to reach for even greater heights. We hope that you will come back soon. We look forward to serving you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 82 in Sacramento
511 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 82 in Sacramento
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
5.9 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#33 of 82 in Sacramento
467 reviews
6 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandman Motel

Address: 236 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £60 - £118 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Best Western Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing