We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sandman Motel
Ranked #22 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersBronze level
United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
“Nice Stay”
Reviewed 9 July 2014

Nice, Comfortable, quiet, and convenient. My only complaint was that their breakfast area was so small and cramped. People were bumping into each other getting their food and there was no empty tables for our party of 4 to sit. Also, there wasn't much protein items. How about putting out some individual yogurts, cream cheese, peanut butter, individual cheese slices, granola, etc. Come on BW, I bet you can think of some cheap and healthy food choices. Other than breakfast, this hotel is clean, seemingly safe and inexpensive. Just what we were looking for on a quick trip to Sac.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Theodore L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
We are very happy to discover that you had such a pleasant experience with us! Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. We look forward to welcoming you back during your next stay in the area with better breakfast options for you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

674 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    287
    94
    55
    26
See reviews for
197
196
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 July 2014

Great value for price. Friendly staff. Clean rooms. The kids enjoyed the pool and jacuzzi. The breakfast room was clean and provided a basic continental breakfast. Easy access to attraction in Sacramento. No major issues.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
I am so glad that you enjoyed your stay and that you found the accommodations and service to be satisfactory. It means so much to all of us to hear from guests like yourself who have experienced our five star hospitality and amenities over and over throughout the years. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntsville, Utah
Level Contributor
63 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 July 2014

This Best Western has easy access on and off Interstate 5. The employees are all very accommodating and friendly. Rooms and clean and the breakfast is the standard motel fare. If freeway noise bothers you when you have the windows open, you might opt for a Best Western further from the freeway. We've stayed here several times and have enjoyed the trail along the Sacramento River that leads to Old Town. It's a nice walk after having been in the car all day. There's also a free shuttle to the airport.

Room Tip: A room facing the river might be quieter but sunnier in the afternoon.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Judy E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 18 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding our high standards of cleanliness and hospitality. Hearing about how our efforts to give you a pleasant and accommodating experience have been successful is very rewarding for every member of our staff and management team. Thank you for sharing this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Amarillo
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Rooms are typical Best Western... clean & comfortable. Breakfast, however, is MUCH more "Super 8" style than Best Western (no slam to either... just a fact). As a Diamond Elite Best Western member I've come to expect more from Best Western properties for breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank Cled C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We appreciate you giving your feedback about your experience. Thank you for acknowledging that your room was clean and comfortable. We aim each day to provide best lodging experience to our valued guests. As for your comment regarding the breakfast we served, you can be assured that we will give it due attention and use it to improve the quality of the food we offer. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in town. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bethlehem, United States
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed 30 June 2014

This hotel was excellent. Accomodations were great. Staff is friendly and helpful. The breakfast was good and the cleanest and best attended in all the Best Westerns we stayed at all week. Excellent value.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Susan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
We are very pleased to hear that you had a superb experience following your recent visit with us. It is wonderful to know that you appreciated our immaculate facility, great accommodations, affordable prices, and excellent staff. We hope that you will stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. You can rely on us to provide you with another memorable experience.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barstow, California
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

The staff is very friendly and helpful. The room and premises are kept up fine. I have no problems with this place. There is a Mexican Restaurant on the property that is not owned by BW but it sure was an added treat. Their Chili Relleno was awesome! If there were any quibbles, it would be the amount of homeless and crazies down the street at the gas stations. But that is just was Sacramento has turned into so you have to expect that when in Sacramento.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank ncbenson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
It pleases us greatly to learn that you thoroughly enjoyed your stay with us. Your review motivates and encourages us to reach for even greater heights. Thank you so much for appreciating our immaculate facility and friendly and accommodating staff. It was wonderful to have you with us. We hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hills, Washington
1 review
Reviewed 28 June 2014

Service is Good. People from Best Western hotel very helpful, friendly. Excellent
Continental breakfast. Good Mattress. my problem on most hotels: bed: but here very comfortable. In General very clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are so thrilled to hear that we were able to live up to your expectations. Thank you for acknowledging that our staff took wonderful care of you, you found our bed very comfortable, and you enjoyed the food we served. We hope that you will choose to stay with us again the next time you are in Sacramento. It would be a great pleasure to serve you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#17 of 81 in Sacramento
490 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#38 of 81 in Sacramento
452 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
6.0 mi away
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
Good Nite Inn Sacramento
#32 of 81 in Sacramento
443 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandman Motel

Property: Best Western Sandman Motel
Address: 236 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Ebookers, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Best Western Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing