We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Best Western Sandman Motel
Ranked #23 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersBronze level
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Value”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Great place to stay for the California State Fair, Old Sacramento, etc. right where the Sacramento and American Rivers meet, so you can swim boat, etc. Big park with picnic tables, water, bathrooms nearby. Good for bicyclists wanting to take the river trail all the way to Folsom Lake and Dam, all off road and paved (no need for a mountain bike). Not much food around but you can walk to Old Sacramento along the levee of go to J street in the town. Same for bars and entertainment.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank charlesab2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It is our goal to provide the best lodging experience to our valued guests. We are glad you found the location of our property a perfect place to stay when you visited the California State Fair and Old Sacramento Park. We hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

675 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    212
    287
    95
    55
    26
See reviews for
197
196
52
155
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (79)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Huntington Beach, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 27 July 2014

This hotel has its own gate to great running on the Sac and American River Trails. Free breakfast was excellent with great supply. Beds, pillows and linens were of Hyatt, Marriott, Westin, W standards.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
It is so nice to hear such a wonderful review of our property. Thank you for your feedback regarding our meals and facilities. Here at Best Western, we strive hard to give you utmost customer satisfaction. It would be a pleasure to welcome you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2014

We recently stayed at the Best Western Sandman on a recent trip to visit grandchildren. The hotel was very clean and comfortable and staff was helpful and personable. The best part was the locked gate pass to the trail leading to Old Sacramento. We used it both nites and enjoyed the walk. there was also a fabulous Mexican restaurant on the same location of the hotel. Food was authentic and plentiful and the wait staff was like family. Would definitely stay again and would encourage others. Also, close to airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank Denise B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Thank you for sharing the details about your recent visit. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay, and found our staff to be very accommodating. As much as possible, we make sure that we provide the best value for our guests. Thank you for your business, we look forward to your next stay.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 25 July 2014

This hotel was easy to get to from the highway yet was quiet. The staff were very friendly and the room was top quality. It was easy to access the internet and it worked well. Breakfast included a variety of foods and was the breakfast area was very clean. I would definitely stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
1 Thank 5kathleenk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
We are extremely pleased to hear that you had a pleasant experience following your most recent visit with us. We strive to work hard to provide you with best service with our staff, internet access, and meals. We hope that you will come back and see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Dayton, New York
2 reviews
Reviewed 23 July 2014

We brought our son to drop him off @ college, so this was a mixed stay. staff was pleasant & helpful, Rooms were very comfortable, Location was prime considering the distance back and forth to his school & Shopping for supplies. Yes I would stay again for a vacation spot next time

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank N4141DQmaryl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 25 July 2014
Thank you for taking the time to let us know how you enjoyed your stay with us. It is rewarding to hear that we have succeeded in making you feel at home and that you experienced no difficulties with our services or amenities. We are also glad that you were able to take full advantage of our location. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
chertsey
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Ideal location and convenient for visiting Sacramento area with San Francisco Airport being reasonably near. Good stopping off point Rooms are clean with good wifi connection. Breakfast is of continental style. Ample free parking.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank padington_bear
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 23 July 2014
Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay with us. It is great to hear of how you enjoyed our convenient location and our accommodations. We thank you for your business and we hope to see you again when your travels bring you back to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bella vista, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We have Splash Dogs (Dock jumping) and compete in events from Oregon, California, and Nevada. We must stay in hotels/motels that allow dogs. This location was one of the best we have stayed at, other than a few problems with the pet area not being taken care of, we would stay here again if we are in this area.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Rita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean I, Guest Relations Manager at Best Western Sandman Motel, responded to this review, 19 July 2014
It means a lot to us that you’ve taken the time to share the many positive features of your most recent stay with us. It is heartwarming to hear of how our efforts to impress you with our hospitality, comfort, and convenience have been successful to you that you can bring your pet. We look forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#14 of 81 in Sacramento
497 reviews
0.8 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.3 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
9.4 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#37 of 81 in Sacramento
282 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Sandman Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Sandman Motel

Property: Best Western Sandman Motel
Address: 236 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0197
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
#7 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#13 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#15 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#17 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Sandman Motel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Sandman Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sandman Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing