We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great central hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
Ranked #3 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Riverside, California
Level Contributor
6 reviews
“Great central hotel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room isn't huge but I don't live in the room anyway...it's for sleeping. For that the room was comfortable and quiet, all the room amenities worked and were handy, and the staff was great! The hotel is 3 blocks from the k st electric train and so getting around is simple. 5 blocks from the capitol building, 3 from cathedral. Restaurants and miscellaneous shopping are very handy. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 24justme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    347
    230
    64
    25
    18
See reviews for
155
167
33
272
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
El Centro, California
Level Contributor
63 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

As a member of the CSLA of Berkeley we were invited a group of about 40 members of different California cities to have a conference about the problems affecting the Senior community we were able to be in a meeting room very comfortable, the food provided was very good and the service and attention wew received form the hotel personnel was great

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are comfortable for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location in downtown Sacramento. There are many good restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We tried Blue Prynt, the on-site restaurant, and thought it was very good, with reasonable prices, particularly during happy hour. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable, and the room quite adequate for our needs. Our only issues were with very inconsistent wifi and that the breakfast was sub-par for a Best Western Plus. The food was set out in three different areas, very far apart. There didn't seem to be any support items to go with the hot biscuits and gravy. After I had finished eating and went to the small fridge all the way across the room to get some yogurt, I discovered cold hard-boiled eggs. Who would have thought to look there for eggs?! Other than these two things, we really enjoyed our stay. On-site parking is convenient and free, a real plus for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judybearOjai_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphys, California
Level Contributor
62 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have to go for business meetings in Sacramento 3 times a year possibly more. This hotel is conveniently located walking distance to everything including the Capitol Buildings. You'll be happy you saved some money and think of the healthy benefits of Walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MILES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Monica, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2014

Great value, walking distance to conference center and other downtown landmarks. Definitely recommend folks to stay at the BestWesternPLUS Sutter House. The only potential improvement I would make is the continental breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Yvonne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, CA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014

Facility is always spotless. Staff is helpful and accommodating. Quick walks to the Sacramento Convention Center or governmental offices. Easy to leave your car in the parking and take light rail to move around the Sacramento Metro region.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Forest H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonora, California
Level Contributor
468 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you check my other reviews you will see why I'm a fan of Best Western...

This hotel satisfies all my criteria: location, cleanliness, good bed, value, service, free wifi and decent breakfast.

As we were just here for a place to stay after dinner and drinks and not wanting to drive two hours home after -- its everything you want it to be!

Room Tip: Probably one facing pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank William F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,452 reviews
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House

Property: BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House
Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814-2812
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your BEST WESTERN PLUS Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing