We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Best Western Plus Sutter House
Ranked #2 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Northampton
Level 6 Contributor
109 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
“clean and comfortable”
Reviewed 20 May 2014

Good for our 1 night stay. Easy parking, our room was on first floor, as was the pool.
Comfy bed, fridge, bath with shower over.
Breakfast (included) was fine, with cereals, waffles, toast etc. with disposable plates and cutlery which is handy if you want to take in back to the room.
Old Sacremento is a 20-30 minutes stroll and is a nice historic place to spent a couple of hours near the waterfront and old train track. The main shopping mall was is the process of closing down so the city seems quiet.

Convenient place to stay

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andy123Northampton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

749 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    250
    67
    28
    19
See reviews for
170
189
34
292
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Salinas, United States
1 review
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We took our kids to stay in Sacramento for a night on our way up north. The girls enjoyed their time in the hotel and I felt like the room was clean enough to let my 8 month old crawl around. My older daughter told me, "Mom, this is so much fun!" I am sure she would have liked any hotel, but I was pleased with our room, street view, and location in downtown Sacramento.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Jill A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corona, United States
1 review
Reviewed 6 May 2014

My stay was pleasant and convenient to the Sacramento Convention Center only 3 easy walking blocks. Love the free internet in room and breakfast before I start my busy day, the hotel staff are courteous to allow my luggage be dropped off prior to me checking in.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank Shirley/kim S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside, California
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 May 2014

The room isn't huge but I don't live in the room anyway...it's for sleeping. For that the room was comfortable and quiet, all the room amenities worked and were handy, and the staff was great! The hotel is 3 blocks from the k st electric train and so getting around is simple. 5 blocks from the capitol building, 3 from cathedral. Restaurants and miscellaneous shopping are very handy. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank 24justme49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
El Centro, California
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

As a member of the CSLA of Berkeley we were invited a group of about 40 members of different California cities to have a conference about the problems affecting the Senior community we were able to be in a meeting room very comfortable, the food provided was very good and the service and attention wew received form the hotel personnel was great

Room Tip: Rooms near the elevator are comfortable for seniors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cristina R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ventura, California
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 May 2014

The best thing about this hotel is its location in downtown Sacramento. There are many good restaurants and other attractions within walking distance. We tried Blue Prynt, the on-site restaurant, and thought it was very good, with reasonable prices, particularly during happy hour. The hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Our bed was comfortable, and the room quite adequate for our needs. Our only issues were with very inconsistent wifi and that the breakfast was sub-par for a Best Western Plus. The food was set out in three different areas, very far apart. There didn't seem to be any support items to go with the hot biscuits and gravy. After I had finished eating and went to the small fridge all the way across the room to get some yogurt, I discovered cold hard-boiled eggs. Who would have thought to look there for eggs?! Other than these two things, we really enjoyed our stay. On-site parking is convenient and free, a real plus for a downtown hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
Thank judybearOjai_CA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Murphys, California
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I have to go for business meetings in Sacramento 3 times a year possibly more. This hotel is conveniently located walking distance to everything including the Capitol Buildings. You'll be happy you saved some money and think of the healthy benefits of Walking.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Helpful?
2 Thank MILES G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 81 in Sacramento
1,612 reviews
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.4 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.2 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Best Western Plus Sutter House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Western Plus Sutter House

Property: Best Western Plus Sutter House
Address: 1100 H St, Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#5 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Best Western Plus Sutter House 2.5*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Best Western Plus Sutter House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Sutter House Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sutter Hotel
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing