We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great event at this hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Ranked #19 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Santa Clarita, California
1 review
“Great event at this hotel”
Reviewed 19 September 2011

I just coordinated an event at this hotel. Everything went great. It was pleasure to work with everyone – all the way from the sales office thru the event coordinator to the local staff. The hotel is just off the freeway and accessible to everything in the area. The rooms were nice and the beds were very comfortable. The common areas were furnished nice, clean and pleasant. Once everyone arrived in the hotel the local staff did everything in their power to make us feel welcome and comfortable. I can’t think of anything that they could have done better.

I highly recommend this hotel and will definitely be back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ram M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    77
    73
    33
    9
    6
See reviews for
45
49
18
66
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, SC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed here one night prior to continuing on to Lake Tahoe. The room was clean, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were helpful and considerate. I used the free internet and it was fast and easy to connect to. I definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lmwsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ontario, California
Level Contributor
30 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2011

Stayed here for 2 nights with my son. The rooms were nice and comfortable. Bathroom was average thou needed some renovation

The breakfast was good, although not free.

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tanaug
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Dover, Canada
Level Contributor
99 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2011

I was only here for one night but this hotel staff worked hard to make sure that I had everything that I needed. Very Friendly. Was picked up at the airport and returned the next day by 2 very personable people.
Great manager's bar-b-que on the Wednesday night that I was there.
I will stay there next time

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yesforscotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Barbara, California
Level Contributor
54 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 January 2011

I love this Courtyard. It's SO quiet and the grounds are so relaxing. The employees are very nice and really go out of their way for the guests. The rooms are clean and very roomy. The beds this time around were very nice and comfortable and made for a great night sleep.

My only complaint, the marble divider from the sink/closet area to the bathroom. I slipped on that marble twice and thought I would break my neck. My husband had the same experience.

Other than that, it was the perfect stay. Very enjoyable.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 September 2010

I spent a long weekend with a small group of people for a business meeting plus pleasure in August 2010. The rooms were very comfortable and the mini fridge was a blessing. The staff went above and beyond to help us out when we had to copy some papers last minute. They took us to their office and did the work for us--printing from a thumb drive and making back to back copies on their Xerox--all for no charge. The pool is very nice too and the gym.

If i need a hotel near Sacramento airport again, this would definitely be my first choice.

  • Stayed August 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Scotex89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bay City, Michigan
Level Contributor
1,279 reviews
142 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2,389 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2010

We stayed at this hotel for our last night on our 16 day vacation to CA. I could not have picked a better place. It was lovely. I so wish we could have spent a couple days just hanging out at this hotel for some relaxation.

It is hard to find, like a previous reviewer states, but is close to the airport, so I highly suggest it if you need a hotel near the airport.

I thought the place very cute. They have remodeled. The lobby is very inviting with its bright colors, modern spaces, intimate nooks. The little booths, open seating is great for either privacy or chatting it up with other guests. We did not check out the bistro, but I am guessing it is a good thing! Computer usage was excellent and I loved the computer chairs. Printing boarding passes is in another location, just for that purpose-how cool is that?

Front desk does not look like front desk. This I am not sure about, as we stood there contemplating if "that" was the front desk. Two others walking in after us asked us the same thing. But service was good all around and very helpful.

The outside pool area is beauiful, very nicely landscaped, with lots of very comfortable seating. Chaise loungers, chairs, benches, etc. available for your use. I was very pleased with the quality.

The room was a bit small, but very well designed. Small couch, great desk and chair, very nice TV, and the bathroom we loved. Great bath products and the shower was excellent. Plenty of storage space. Hair dryer.

The bed. OMG. The bed. OMG. The-OK, you get the picture. We both slept like logs. Must be a new bed. It was one of the most comfortable beds I had ever slept in. I wanted to take it home with me. King. I still want it. LOL.

Everything was very quiet. We never heard another guest. I had requested a high floor room (which was 4th floor I think), with extra pilows, which were in the room already! I had requested extra towels and they were in the bathroom already!! Housekeeping was friendly and helpful.

I give this a 5 rating because it deserves it.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank tymetraveler222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
0.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Sacramento Airport Natomas
1.6 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
3.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Airport-Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas

Property: Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas
Address: 2101 River Plaza Dr, Sacramento, CA 95833-3877
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#28 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas 3*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stay with us at the Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel and enjoy newly refreshed guestrooms that combine a warm and comfortable environment with productive work space complete with task lighting and ergonomic desk chairs. Other features of our Sacramento Airport hotel include a modern lobby with flexible spaces for our guests, complimentary airport shuttle, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news and weather conditions via our GoBoard(TM). The highlight of our lobby experience, The Bistro - Eat. Drink. Connect. (TM) provides guests with healthy food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Guests can also keep fit with a 24-hour fitness center and outdoor pool. Our hotel is ideally situated off I-5 just 10 minutes from Sacramento International Airport and is also near PowerBalance Pavilion and the Sacramento Convention Center. A prime locale and well-appointed hotel facilities make us an excellent choice among Sacramento Airport hotels near Natomas, CA. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Courtyard Sacramento Airport Natomas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard By Marriott Sacramento Airport Natomas Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Marriott
Sacramento Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing