We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“comfy and convient”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Seattle
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“comfy and convient”
Reviewed 10 May 2014

This hotel is right off the i-5 and next to the i-80. Wonderful location when traveling to and fr om Palm Springs. Comfortable beds, clean rooms and 5 minutes from shopping and restaurants Excellent value..

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Nancy W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

685 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    140
    202
    174
    86
    83
See reviews for
241
167
80
114
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (99)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Alameda, California
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Clean, cheep and an okay breakfast, with yogurt everything else was carbohydrates and apples and oranges with juices and coffee. Hard boil eggs, too. Good price for two twin beds and a AAA discount , same price as Hotel 6 and Super 8, but they do not have breakfast

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank HawaiiByNight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claremont, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 7 May 2014

I have had a LaQuinta rewards card for many years. I stayed here because it was close to my friend and I could have a smoking room or a balcony close by. There were some things that were not so good, but the rooms seem to be quite clean ( a priority) and the staff I met tried to be helpful. "JOE" who doubles as shuttle-driver and is learning to do more, was a balm after a long flight.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Corning, California
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

If your flying out of Sacramento ,Ca. and your trip is more the 10 days stay here. you will get to airport well rested and you can park your car at the hotel for up to 14 day's included with the room rate and if your trip is longer I'm sure the hotel staff will work with you

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christopher K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chico, California
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 April 2014

If you are visiting Sacramento, or flying from SMF (Sacramento Airport) the hotel is ideally located. It also has "park and fly" for those who want to bring a car. It just worked well for us. I have spent many nights at this hotel in my travels over the past ten years.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank max1111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
499 reviews
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#40 of 81 in Sacramento
470 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown
Address: 200 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0108
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, LaQuinta, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento Downtown Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing