We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Suisun City, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2013

The hotel is very clean and well appointed. The rooms are nice and the beds comfortable. The complementary breakfast was really nice, they had make your own Belgian waffles, butter and syrup, scrambled eggs, sausage patties, milk, juices, coffee, tea, several kinds of cereal, muffins, bread for toast and fresh fruit. the only reason I gave it 4 our of 5 was our room didn't get made up the second day and we had to call for clean towels. It looks like the housekeeper started to do up the room but was called away because one of the beds was made but the other just had sheets and the top one wasn't even tucked in. That was an easy fix but the room should have been inspected. Another nice point, we were given a 2:00 check out time which was nice. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Suisunred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 13 May 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and we were able to accommodate your request for a late check out. Thank you again and we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    34
    41
    21
    9
    24
See reviews for
36
27
9
27
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level Contributor
36 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2013

We stayed in this Quality Inn for two weeks for business. Got very exchnage for theprice we paid! Our room was spacious and very quiet, the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The hotel is conveniently located in a good neighbourhood with lots of restaurants, stores and nice shopping mall, also close to Sacramento Expo grounds.
Definitely recommended!!

Room Tip: Internet connection is slow or even non-existent when the hotel is full, otherwise pretty good
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maria B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 26 April 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. Our entire staff works hard to make sure our entire guest enjoy their stay, and its comments like yours that makes all our hard work worth it. Thank you again and we hope to see you the next time you’re in town on business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento
1 review
Reviewed 25 March 2013

Nothing special here, but the cost through EasyToBook.com was quite good, compared to the motel's normal rate. No glasses in the bathroom (had to use the paper cups from the coffee maker) and the mattress was broken down. The free breakfast was standard corporate fare. Location was several blocks from the freeway.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com

Helpful?
Thank Gilbert J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lmagana3, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you where able to see the value we offer here. We hope to see you again when you come into the Sacramento area. Thank you again and see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Delhi, Delhi, India
1 review
Reviewed 9 March 2013

amazing customer service Really nice and clean rooms. Really good breakfast, all staff members were really friendly and polite,front desk Sushant was so polite and helpfull, helped me to accommodate all my needs, read all the previous reviews and i agree with all of them that sushant was really friendly and sweet.

Room Tip: corner suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lucky875
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 11 March 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We re very lucky to have such great staff ,including Sushant. Thank you and we all hope to see you again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 10 February 2013

A few nights ago I took my first trip to Sacramento on a business trip. I checked in quite fast and seamlessly. After i went to my strait to my room, which was a bit chilli so i tried turning on the heater but it seemed to do nothing. So i went back down to the front desk where i told a young indian man by the name of shusant that was working at the time my dilemma, He upgraded me to a suite free of charge and assured me there wouldnt be anymore trouble with my stay and there weren't. I'm definitely going to stay here again on my next trip to Sacramento

P.s The free Breakfast was great, I would suggest having more variety of fruit

Room Tip: Try to get a room in the main building
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kate H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 15 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our property. On behalf of the all the staff we would to apologize for the heating issue, and we are glad it was taken care of with out and inconvenience c to you. Shusant is a great front desk clerk and we are lucky to have him. Thank you again for your review and we all hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sacramento, California
1 review
Reviewed 4 February 2013

first of all amazing customer service, front desk Sushant was so polite and helpfull.and searched a way to acomodate all my needs, really nice and clean rooms. comfortable beds and really nice view. Really good breakfast, all staff members were really friendly and polite

Room Tip: highly recomended by me and will definitely return again
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bryan417
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 6 February 2013
Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel. We are really focusing on customer service. Its great to get guest feedback, and hear that it is working. Susant is a great asset to the company. Thank you again on behalf of the entire staff we hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Spokane Valley, Washington
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2013

The hospitality was fantastic at this hotel. The manager, Miss Juneli was over the top to help me with my experience during my stay. The gym has some new equipment which is a nice addition. I was here when it was a Best Western and all the gym equipment was broken. The full breakfast is pretty good. But they should do something different about the eggs. Overall, I like this hotel and will come here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank chinxican
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lisa M, Guest Relations Manager at Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo, responded to this review, 1 February 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are glad you enjoyed your stay. Juneli is a great asset to are company, and we are great full to have her. We have done some upgrades and its great to know our guest are noticing. Thank you again and we all hope to see you soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
2.3 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
2.8 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
3.0 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
2.8 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites Sacramento University Area
1.0 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 81 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 436 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo

Property: Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo
Address: 1413 Howe Ave, Sacramento, CA 95825-3203 (Formerly Expo Inn & Suites At Cal Expo)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #44 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located just minutes away from bustling downtown Sacramento, CA, the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo boasts an array of modern amenities, a multi-lingual staff, and big city hospitality. Key local attractions include the California Expo Center, Raging Waters Sacramento, and California State University. Sacramento International Airport is conveniently less than 16 miles away. Our Sacramento hotel is the best choice for business and leisure travelers alike. Our entirely smoke-free property offers many amenities, including a year round outdoor pool and jacuzzi where guests can relax after a day of sightseeing. Maintain your exercise routine while on the road in our on-site fitness center. Visitors in town for business will be sure to take advantage of our on-site meeting facilities, featuring free Wi-Fi in all meeting rooms. Our staff will work with you to ensure your meeting or event runs smoothly down to the last detail. Each of the 120 guest rooms features thoughtful amenities like complimentary Wi-Fi, flat panel cable television, ESPN, and HBO. Our deluxe rooms and one bedroom suites also include extras such as microwave, refrigerator, coffeemaker, and separate sitting area with table and chairs. All guest rooms include complimentary deluxe continental breakfast in the daily rate. An easily accessible location, competitive rates, exceptional customer service, and attention to detail make the Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo the perfect choice when visiting the California state capital. Join our family at Lexington Inn and Suites Sacramento Cal Expo - you deserve it! Our Guests Come First SM ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lexington Inn & Suites- Sacramento Cal Expo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Expo Hotel Sacramento
Best Western Sacramento
Sacramento Best Western

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing