We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Ranked #37 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
GreenLeadersSilver level
Wyndmere, North Dakota
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Very Nice”
Reviewed 25 December 2011

After a long trip it was very nice to stay at this hotel. Newly remodled, nice beds, nice rooms, nice employees. Would recomend to everyone. Hotwire rate was great....

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Wyndmere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

282 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    102
    73
    32
    24
See reviews for
57
32
30
123
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (76)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Fresno, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 December 2011

Nice rooms for low pay. Very impressed :-) kids had a blast. Pool would of been great to swim in but its winter unfortanently...:-(

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank facebook6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Santa Rosa, California
Level 3 Contributor
24 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 December 2011

This hotel is in the process of remodeling and they are doing a nice job. The room was clean and comfortable, very comfortable beds. We ordered room service for breakfast. It arrived right on time and it was scrumptious! The hotel has great I-80 Freeway access. With our AAA Discount, the price was right. Would stay again.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lj-OnTheGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Jose, California
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

This hotel has really stepped up it's game; it used to be a very ordinary Holiday Inn, which didn't seem to have changed much in quite a few years; now, is a splashy trendy and rather upscale hotel.

Remodelling is not the correct word; it's been gutted and rebuilt. I particularly liked the color scheme of the rooms. Beautiful rich colors and fabrics. The bath was quite nice as well.

The staff certainly is proud of the new product and their enthusiasm shows. Convenient location off the Interstate 80; lots of (free) easy parking. Obviously they see a great deal of potential for this hotel, and the results are certainly worth a look.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rrz518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
905 reviews
500 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 307 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2011

Hotel looks like it's been recently renovated. Rooms are very nice with nice towels and linen. Staff friendly and helpful. Restaurant was closed the night we arrived due to Thanksgiving but not a big problem, several restaurants nearby. There were at least 4 elevators in the hotel but only one was in operation which was a bit odd so it was a little busy but again not a major problem. Our room was on the freeway side but I can't say it kept us awake. Overall a nice stay and a much nicer hotel than the Pittsburgh airport Crowne Plaza that we stayed in earlier on this trip.

Room Tip: It probably would be advisable to ask for a room away from the freeway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WeeLuv2Travel2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 November 2011

Stayed 1 night at the Crowne Plaza Sacramento. I am glad I did, newly remodeled and rebranded hotel right of the I-80. Very friendly staff, had the fortune to meet Alla and
Jorge at the front desk. The restaurant was ok, although the service could have been more efficient and the lights a little bit more dimmed. It felt like I was at the dentist's office. If you need a place to stay in Sacramento just off the I-80 this is the choice for you. If you want to be close to the downtown area, I would suggest another hotel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Diego, California
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2011

We stayed here as it was located an easy drive from family. Not the best neighborhood, but wow... the renovation of this former Holiday Inn is amazing. The room & bathroom were beautiful, freshly done. There is still work to be done - the elevator on our end of the hallway was not working, so it was quite a walk. But worth being on the quieter side (away from I-80).
The desk staff was friendly, but we can see that the cleaning staff are going to have to step it up, to keep things shiny & bright.... several windows & doors were merely swiped down, not clear & clean.
I would stay here again.

Room Tip: The elevator close to our room was not available for us to use, making it a long walk to our room fr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TrippingtheRoad81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
9.1 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
499 reviews
6.0 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.7 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
3.3 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#59 of 81 in Sacramento
216 reviews
9.1 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crowne Plaza Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crowne Plaza Sacramento

Property: Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Address: 5321 Date Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2512 (Formerly Holiday Inn Northeast Sacramento)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#6 Best Value Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crowne Plaza Sacramento 3.5*
Number of rooms: 230
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
****The Hotel just finished multi-million dollar renovation*****Centrally located off I-80 and Madison Avenue, the Crowne Plaza Sacramento is situated between downtown Sacramento and Roseville. This Sacramento hotel is just 15 minutes from the Sacramento International Airport (SMF), and six miles from Cal Expo. The Crowne Plaza is a preferred hotel for McClellan Business Park travelers and those visiting the Natomas Business Park. Join us in our Arbor Grille© for fantastic California cuisine. Enjoy Arbor Grille for your favorite beverage and nightly drink specials. In-room dining is also available. Maintain your exercise regime in our workout room or visit California Family Fitness across the street at a special guest rate. Swim year round in our outdoor pool and relax in the whirlpool spa.Businesses near hotel: Northrup Grumman, Raytheon, Sears, Lowes, SBC, Hewlett Packard. Points of interest near hotel: Thunder Valley Casino, Sunrise Shopping Mall, Galleria Shopping Mall, Arden Faire Mall, American River College, Historic Old Sacramento, Cherry Island, Freedom Park, Maidu Park, Skatetown, Arco Arena, Sacramento State University. Recreation near hotel: Century movie theaters, Haggin Oaks Golf Courses, Scandia Miniature golf and batting cages, Mardi Gras Bowling Lanes, McClellan Aviation Museum, Discovery Museum Science & Space Center. Earn $25 of free gas daily reserve our Gasoline Packages today! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Crowne Plaza Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crowne Plaza Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Holiday Inn Sacramento
Sacramento Holiday Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing