We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always a great stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Ranked #4 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Always a great stay”
Reviewed 1 July 2014

It had been a while since I'd stayed at this Hyatt, but the staff made me feel like family. Great service, great room, comfortable bed, and very clean. I'd recommend this hotel to anyone!! I love the "quiet hours" observation as well....I heard nothing!!

Room Tip: Upper floors, rooms facing the pool is where I stayed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 486annm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
Tranquility is of the utmost importance to us! We want all our guests to have an enjoyable experience and the "quiet hours" are just one of the many programs we have implemented to facilitate this. Thank you so much for sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,490 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    764
    478
    153
    64
    31
See reviews for
218
214
79
868
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Los Angeles
Level Contributor
73 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

There are signs that tell you there is free wireless in the rooms. Make sure you read the fine print, I.e., if you spend $10 at Starbucks. The business center? The charge is $15 for the first 15 minutes and 50 cents per minute afterwards! The manager (see homecookSeattle's post one week prior) minimizes complaints by saying there is complimentary wireless in the lobby. Management: check out my profile and you will see that I have traveled many times in Europe, Canada, and the U.S. and never have I seen anything this cheap. Everyone in the business center was complaining and likewise dumbfounded. Too bad about this practice because it detracts from everything else that is so good here. Check in/out was efficient; staff were pleasant and professional, the restaurant was great; our corner room was good-sized and comfortable; the fitness center was large and well-equipped; etc. I won't be back unless management makes my stay fully comfortable and reasonable.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BruininEurope
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 4 July 2014
We also offer complimentary internet for your stay when you enroll in our loyalty program, and it continues to be complimentary with Platinum and Diamond status. We also offer multiple packages that include internet in the rate. In regards to the Business Center, it is currently operated by a separate company but I would be happy to share your feedback with them regarding the rates. Thank you for posting your review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu, Hawaii
Level Contributor
73 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

This property could not be closer to the State Capitol or the Sacramento Convention Center, making it very nice if you are travelling to one of those locations. The hotel itself has spacious rooms, decent city views on upper floors, and good eating options within the hotel and nearby. The hotel has that old but renovated feel, where some aspects of the rooms and public spaces are quite nice and yet others feel dated. The staff were super helpful and efficient. If this hotel had cost half what I paid, I would give it 5 stars, but as it is, even with a conference discount, it seems overpriced for a second-tier destination like Sacramento.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank krubin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
We do have a great location and a wonderful team of associates! Thank you for posting your review and sharing your feedback!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

I logged well over 100 nights at Hyatt Regency Sacramento over 2013 – 2014, and it truly became home away from home.

Hotel is very clean, very well maintained, location is perfect. Staff is very friendly and professional. I had several requests and they accommodated them promptly. Great Regency Club lounge.

My family also spent two months with me in summer 2013 and they also enjoyed Hyatt’s hospitality very much.

Many thanks to all hardworking folks there: John, Kami, Katelyn, Tanya and all.

The only issue is that you have to go outside and around the corner to get to gym. Quite uncomfortable, especially if it’s cold morning or raining. I've never seen anything like that.

Still, I’d highly recommend this hotel to all fellow business travelers.

Room Tip: Club level is great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Igor_E_211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 30 June 2014
Thank you so much for posting your review! Our associates truly are the heart and soul this hotel, I can't wait to share your feedback with them and hopefully we will see you back soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
57 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We booked a double room - two beds, two people. We got one luggage rack, one towel bar and a sink with room for one toiletry bag. Our view was of a parking lot and the AC fan for the hotel was below us so we couldn't open our window for the noise. And it is a pet peeve when high end hotels charge for internet. They may as well charge for TV as well, it is a phony way to increase the room rate as a hidden charge.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dinner206
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 23 June 2014
Thank you for your recent stay! I wanted to take a moment clarify that although we do charge for internet in the room, the basic internet is $9.95 for 24 hours. We also offer complimentary wireless internet throughout our lobby and Amourath Lounge. Additionally, we have two computers in our lobby that offer complimentary service for maps and directions, weather updates, and checking in for flights and printing boarding passes. Our associates are here to assist, so please do not hesitate to ask if there is something we can provide to make your stay more enjoyable!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paso Robles, California
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

We just stayed here for Father's day weekend and loved it! Every concern or request was met with a smile and taken care of immediately. You had to spend $10 at their starbucks to have wifi free in your room and when my husband forgot to get a receipt all I had to do was walk to the front desk and "no problem". Grandchild moved something in the mini-bar but did not use it so when we rec'd a charge they immediately took it off. We also asked for a later checkout and again, no problem. Pefect location for walking to restaurants and going to a play. If you self-park in the garage...make sure to keep your room key to prove you have stayed at the hotel. (They did believe us and let us drive out) Hotel has your charge on the bill but when we drove out they want to charge you or ask for your key. Guess you could show your bill too? Hotel did not tell us this.

Room Tip: We would have liked a room facing the trees and street instead of the parking lot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Grandparents2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 19 June 2014
I'm so sorry the key for the Parking garage wasn't communicated to you better! You certainly can show the Parking Garage Attendant your receipt, but if you hold on to the room key it can be used on last time to open the gates and then placed in the dropbox to be returned to the hotel. Thank you for sharing your feedback, hopefully we will see you back for Father's Day next year!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Los Angeles, California
Level Contributor
24 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 June 2014

This was my second time here, I'm usually here for a yearly industry event in the Spring time and It's always a pleasure. I enjoy checking in and being send off to my room with a complimentary glass of champagne. They sometimes have wine tasting in the lobby during the early evenings. The staff is always friendly and professional. The rooms are clean and comfortable (usually with a view overlooking the pool or the Capitol building), a mini refrigerator is available by request, free wi-fi is available in lobby but not in the rooms, however, you could bypass that my making a small purchase from the Starbucks located by the side of the hotel.

Room Tip: I can't say, I'll never gotten a "bad" room, I've stayed in three different ro...
See more room tips
Green Features: I think it's wonderful and a great way to set an example, makes it even more likely I will continue to stay at this hotel.
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NovieW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Megahn S, Manager at Hyatt Regency Sacramento, responded to this review, 12 June 2014
Thank you for the GREAT review!! We look forward to having you and your group back next Spring!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.1 mi away
Sheraton Grand Sacramento Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Vagabond Inn Executive Sacramento Old Town
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Sacramento-Capitol Plaza
3.3 mi away
The Westin Sacramento
The Westin Sacramento
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
4.0 of 5 bubbles 240 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Regency Sacramento? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Regency Sacramento

Property: Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Address: 1209 L St, Sacramento, CA 95814-3942
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Sacramento
#1 Green Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#3 Business Hotel in Sacramento
#8 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hyatt Regency Sacramento 4*
Number of rooms: 503
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located right across the street from the California State Capitol and adjacent to the Convention Center, our contemporary hotel in downtown Sacramento offers passionate hospitality and inviting spaces where everyone gets the VIP treatment. Designed for the modern traveler, our hotel features spacious rooms and suites, a fitness center, full-service spa, and resort-style pool with a hot tub and cabanas. When you want to explore the area, you're just steps from exciting shopping, theaters, landmarks, and popular attractions, like Old Sacramento and Golden 1 Center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyatt Regency Sacramento reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Regency Sacramento Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hyatt Regency
Hyatt Sacramento

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing