We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Hotel and Room”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level Contributor
362 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
“Great Hotel and Room”
Reviewed 29 October 2013

Our first stay at a La Quinta. Had always made the assumption that they were priced out of our range. Not so. And there is no charge for our pet. The desk clerk was friendly and helpful. The room was one of the nicest we have stayed in and the bed was really comfortable. Everything about this stop was top notch. There is even an In-n-Out burger place right next door, but alas, I didn't get to eat there. Will be our stop next time we come here.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JackfromGigHarbor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

335 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    54
    88
    73
    60
    60
See reviews for
129
58
50
60
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 October 2013 via mobile

All I can say is that the bed was comfortable. Everything else was below average. There were belongings left behind by previous guests. The room smelled and carpets were dirty. The front desk stated that they often over book thier rooms and have to find other reservations for guests.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank ourlifelessons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 23 October 2013

I found this place to be great! The staff was kind and very helpful. The rooms were clean and the bed comfortable. I will definately go there again when I travel in this direction. They took me to the airport and picked me up when I returned. Just a great place over all.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank zebraann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chandler, Arizona
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2013

Rough two days. Broken tv. Ineffective air conditioner. No exercise room...you can drive .5 mile, spend $5 per day and use a local family gym...I wish they told me this ahead of time. Not the usual La Quinta Inn standards.

Room Tip: Be careful of room location...freeway noise for some rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Syd H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Ramon, California
Level Contributor
68 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2013

The exterior rooms are plain, but acceptable. Exterior maintenance is poor: the whirlpool needs a serious cleaning and the walkways are loaded with bird feces. The breakfast is basic - no waffle maker. Service is very slow (extra towels or blankets).

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Larry D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sacramento
0.3 mi away
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
Crowne Plaza Sacramento
#35 of 81 in Sacramento
281 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Sacramento
Ramada Sacramento
#57 of 81 in Sacramento
180 reviews
1.5 mi away
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington Legacy Hotel
Lions Gate Hotel - A Lexington L...
#1 of 5 in North Highlands
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.6 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#51 of 81 in Sacramento
152 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Sacramento-Cal Expo
0.3 mi away
Super 8 Sacramento
Super 8 Sacramento
#58 of 81 in Sacramento
492 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Sacramento North

Property: La Quinta Inn Sacramento North
Address: 4604 Madison Ave, Sacramento, CA 95841-2515
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn Sacramento North 2.5*
Number of rooms: 129
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated La Quinta Inn Sacramento North is only minutes from the sprawling McClellan Office Park, American River College and Cherry Island Soccer Complex. Just a short drive south puts you at all downtown attractions, including ARCO Arena, the State Railroad Museum, Crocker Art Museum, the Convention Center, and the California State Capitol. Folsom Lake Recreation Area a short hop west. Cal Expo (State Fair) is in Sacramento, Go Wild at Sun Splash Water Park, or Water World USA. Golf, restaurants, and plenty of Malls in every direction. Stay at La Quinta Inn Sacramento North for pleasure or business (Meeting Space available). Each spacious guest room includes free high-speed Internet access, a coffee maker, and much more. Enjoy our Free Bright Side BreakfastTM each morning, Fitness Center Privileges, and Pool and Spa. Located off I-80 behind In N Out burger Restaurant (exit Madison Ave). Not far from Mercy San Juan Hospital ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your La Quinta Inn Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
La Quinta Sacramento
Sacramento La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing