We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Discusting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Reviewed 12 May 2009

Our first concern was when we were checking in, there was a hooker renting two rooms one room was for her "job" and one was for her things. Our second concern was parking our car, there was a car in the lot that had it's hatch opened it looked as though it was already ransacked. Then we exited our car and there was a box of condoms laying on the ground, we entered our room exhausted from our 10 hour drive and it was FILTHY! The box spring was all chewed up and the matress had soooo many stains we debated going to sleep in the car but we felt unsafe there, I slept ontop of the covers in my full set of clothes so it at least made me feel better, we only slept for about three hours and we got up and took a quick shower and continued on our way. I would not recommend this hotel to ANYONE! I was really disappointed. My husband made the bed in the morning and I told him to let them know they didn't have to do it, I am sure that thats all they would do anyways.

  • Stayed: April 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank boss11236
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (33)
There are newer reviews for Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 33 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
San Diego
14
Reviewed 28 May 2006

I stayed one night on an emergency trip from San Diego to Seattle. At 4am I was in need of sleep and after searching very quickly at the other places in the area, I settled in. The mattress sagged like crazy and it just didn't have that feeling of being clean, but maybe I was paranoid after hearing stories of hotel stay nightmares. The desk people were nice, I had to ask for soap in the morning, but I was able to sleep. Very quiet even though right next to the freeway. I plan on giving this one a second chance however, it's accessbility to the freeway and price cannot be beat. I will stay again for one night on a San Diego to Seattle roadtrip in July.

P.S. Don't forget your shampoo, they don't provide it!!

  • Stayed: October 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Ottawa, Canada
121
Reviewed 26 August 2003

I stayed a single night (Thursday) at the Motel6 in the "Old Sacramento North" neighbourhood. It was located at the intersection of Richards Blvd and Jiboom Street, next to a La Quinta and a Super 8. The desk clerk was not the friendliest I've ever met, but it was a busy time. The room itself was a single (one double bed) with cable TV, a phone, and a small bathroom. It was clean and relatively comfortable, and the air conditioning worked, which is all I could ask for. Definetly worth the $40 I paid - the best deal I could find in town. There was a small pool that was on the south side of the motel that was always very busy during the day. Nearby stuff includes a McDonalds on the other side of the I-5, Discovery Park, a 5 minute walk away, and Arden Fair Mall, approximately 10 minutes away by car. The airport was approximately 15 minutes away by car, with no traffic along that way (I was heading the opposite way of downtown). All in all, an acceptable motel - you get good value and a nice quiet night of sleep.

  • Stayed: July 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
21  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Roman J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank donmega78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jmitlse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Meilenfresser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.1 mi away
Comfort Suites Downtown Sacramento
3.3 mi away
EconoLodge Sacramento North
EconoLodge Sacramento North
#50 of 81 in Sacramento
161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
Days Inn Sacramento Downtown
#43 of 81 in Sacramento
476 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Governors Inn Hotel
Governors Inn Hotel
#15 of 81 in Sacramento
504 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hawthorn Suites by Wyndham Sacramento
1.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Sacramento Airport Natomas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North

Address: 227 Jibboom St, Sacramento, CA 95811-0107
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #68 of 81 Hotels in Sacramento
Price Range: £48 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North 2*
Number of rooms: 105
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Motel 6 Sacramento-Old Sacramento North Hotel Sacramento
Motel Six Sacramento
Sacramento Motel Six
Sacramento Motel 6

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing