We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Residence Inn Sacramento Cal Expo
Nearby Hotels
US$125
US$122
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$150
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$232
US$206
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$166
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$155
GardenInn.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$245
US$229
Booking.com
View Deal
Very Good 4/5
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Hyatt Regency Sacramento(Sacramento)
US$194
Booking.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$87
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$194
US$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Good 3.5/5
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$195
US$175
Expedia.com
View Deal
Great 4.5/5
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (179)
Filter reviews
179 results
Traveller rating
40
78
36
20
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
78
36
20
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchencal expopenthouse suiteyogurtpotato saladsmall living room areaelliptical machinesofa bednice place to stayrestaurants and shoppingpool and jacuzzirooms are spaciouswaffle makerthe bed was super comfortablevolleyball tournamentcalled the front desklaundry room
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
118 - 123 of 179 reviews
Reviewed 4 July 2012

Had a queen room, very good size plus seating area, good sized desk. Cooker and microwave so we were able to cook an evening meal. Even had a dishwasher. Bed was very comfortable.Walking distance to Diners. Short distance to shopping mall. Not too far from Downtown.
Our only complaint would be we had nosiy people above us with a child running up and down at 5.30 in the morning.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Heather C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2012

Close to shopping and restaurants. Great breakfast and clean rooms. Pool and jacuzzi were perfect. Will return!

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Unanimous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2012

We had a very nice stay. The penthouse suite is very nice, a little outdated, but clean and comfortable. My husband really liked the upstairs loft area. We LOVED the TWO bathrooms!!!! When you are up early for a volleyball tournament having the 2 bathrooms made for a later sleep-in time.
We did not spend much time onsite, but it definitely fit our needs for the weekend. Our team ended up being at the convention center downtown, but the drive was not bad. We would definitely stay here again if my daughter plays here next season.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Danielle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012 via mobile

We have stayed in many residence inns bc we like having our own kitcen. While I'm not a big fan of the upstairs loft with no closing door..the hotel was very nice..great pool and hot tub. Very nicely landscaped grounds. Its right across the stret from shopping. The main thing that stands out is the incredible stafff! They were so helpful..so friendly..and all so incredibly nice. When my 3 year old scraped his knee a staff member just walking by stopped and gave him a bandaid from his own pocket. All of the staff were so friendly. Every hotel has its own culture...and this residence in has made its culture to be one of incredibl customer service!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Deborah525
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2012

We had a nice stay. It is alittle dated but clean and comfortable. Great service and great breakfast. It is near many restaurants and some within walking distance. And ARDEN FAIR mall is close by as well. Loved that! They are located on a busy street, although our room was quiet. Will stay again!

Room Tip: We chose a room on the north side of the buildings on the ground floor. We did not have loud traffic noise
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HappynClass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews