We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“need basic services”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #12 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 11 August 2012

Stayed for 5 nights room was clean, bellmen were all very nice, workout area also very nice. Down side no frig in room, no shuttle too or from airport, and shuttle they do offer ONLY goes to mall at the top of the hour (and pick up at mall on the hour), with no restraunt in walking distance that I would walk to this can be a bit of a pain. Also no continential breakfast offered it has been a long time since I have been at a hotel that did not offer this basic service. A fan in bathroom would be helpful steams up very quickly.

Room Tip: ask for frig if you are staying and need to bring items back to room for a snack or just get water c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lohio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your review. We apologize if our location was inconvenient to you. We hope that you'll join us again soon, and look forward to your return!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (884)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

779 - 785 of 884 reviews

Reviewed 11 August 2012

Nice place, good room but the pool water smelled nasty! I would have 5/5 if I didn't go swimming.

One other nice thing to was that they have a shuttle to Arden Fair Mall. From there, the sky is the limet.

Room Tip: I booked this for $48 on hotwire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mattk53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for your review! We apologize if there were any issues at the pool, and we are looking into them. We hope that you will return soon, and we look forward to having you with us again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 August 2012

Great staff, attentive but not obnoxious. Clean rooms and public areas. This is not a new property, but is well kept and pride of ownership shows! My stay was great and very relaxing. I left something behind accidentally and had to call a number of times before someone called me.

Overall, it was a great experience and I will stay there again. Will definitely recommend to friends and business associates.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank minesbigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel M, Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2012

Thank you for a wonderful review! We are thrilled that you enjoyed your stay, and look forward to your return. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2012

Stayed here for two nights in July. I was very surprised! We travel frequently and have elite status with Hilton, as well as the other major chains.

I cant say enough about the excellent customer service from Melissa, the front office manager. She took care of everything for us. They had a refrigerator in our room (a bigger and better one than you find at most hotels), a small fan too, even though the a/c was of an older variety that allows you to set it below the usual 65 degrees. A real plus for a cold freak like me!

The breakfast buffet matched any in this country and internationally, with fresh fruit, custom omelet bar, greek yogurt, and yes, fresh cold cuts like turkey, cheese...perfect for making your own lunch.

The upscale bathrooms have two granite counter toppped sinks. What a wonderful modern lobby and two big flat screen TVs in the open setting lounge area.

Great bed too, plus a great value comapared to downtown hotel. I recommend this so much that we almost returned after having checked out!

Stay here and you too will be very impressed. One of the best Hiltons. As I mentioned, we were Diamond status for years and now are Gold, so we know our Hiltons.

Room Tip: We faced north for little PM sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GregArizona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am delighted to read that you enjoyed your stay with us and how Melissa took care of your pre-arrival requests. Thank you for your comments on the breakfast buffet. I will make sure and share your comments with Melissa and the rest of the Hilton staff. I look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West in the future.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2012

A very large but nice hotel. Check in was quick and efficient. Very nice room on the executive floor. Workout facilities were verynice. Service in the executive lounge was excellent. My only complaint was my invite to the executive floor lounge - it said "Alcoholic beverages are available at a nominal charge." There was nothing nominal about the charges - they were more than I would pay at most places. $5 for a bottle of beer and $7 for a small glass of wine that was not very good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jkren
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2012

Thank you for taking the time to write about your recent stay at our hotel. I am pleased that you were happy with your accommodations, fitness center and service in the concierge lounge. I am sorry you were disappointed in the alcoholic beverage pricing in the concierge lounge. I will personally review and make necessary adjustments.

We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West on your next trip to Sacramento.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2012

Stayed here for one night. This is mostly a business hotel, so weekends have the best rates, but also come with wedding receptions, large parties, etc. Such was the case when I stayed. I had a room on the 11th floor, so noise wasn't an issue, but parking was. Best to arrive early and nab a space. If you leave for dinner, you may return and find little to no parking. The parking lot located behind the property is isolated.

Staff was attentive, courteous and professional. Didn't try the restaurant or room service. Workout center is good and pool area is nice, but can get overrun at times.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor, away from the freeway side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MrFozziedoggie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2012

Thank you very much for staying with us and sharing your experience with other travelers. I am pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. We do many local functions and do have plenty of lighted parking spaces for events and hotel overnight guests. We look forward to welcoming you back to the Hilton Sacramento Arden West in the future.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We spent one night at the Hilton as we were traveling through on a road trip to Orange County. The hotel is the typical Hilton experience - friendly staff, nice, clean, and very quiet. The hotel is tucked away in what looks like a business park. There are no restaurants or shops within walking distance, but it is a quick drive to the mall and several restaurants. We had our dog with us and for $50 we were able to have her stay in our room.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank c3travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brad B, General Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 27 July 2012

Thank you for taking the time to submit your feedback from your recent stay. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel. We also offer complimentary transportation to the mall and area restaurants which many guests take advantage of. If your future travels bring you back to Sacramento we hope you will choose the Hilton Arden West. Again, thank you for your feedback.

Brad Boland
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,759 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#11 of 82 in Sacramento
456 reviews
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £90 - £176 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing