We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run of the Mill place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #11 of 82 Hotels in Sacramento
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 October 2013

This hotel was exactly what I expected from this Hilton. However, If you have many electronics that you travel with IE Iphone, iPad, laptop, electric shaver, electric toothbrush etc you are in for a disappointment as there are few outlets in the room and spotty internet service. If you are looking to dine at this hotel or drink be prepared for a large bills.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank STUART G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Stuart G,

Thank you very much for staying with us and providing your feedback. I am really sorry to hear that you may have encountered some inconveniences with the number of outlets available. We truly hope to accommodate your next visit to Sacramento and will do our best to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (881)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

663 - 669 of 881 reviews

A TripAdvisor Member
2
Reviewed 17 October 2013

Great Hotel with lots of extra's. Close to large Mall and the downtown area. This was my 4th stay there and it gets better with each visit. The staff in the bar and restaurant were very professional and went out of their way to meet our needs.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for reviewing us on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your loyalty and are happy to hear of your wonderful experience at our hotel. We look forward to you joining us again in the future. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

I was sent to Sacramento for work near McClellan. the hotel was only a 10 minute drive to my office and there was never any traffic getting there. The hotel is very nice inside and the rooms seem relatively new. The internet connection was good and I was able to get work done in my room in the evening with no problem. I would recommend this hotel for anyone that travels to the area for work. I did not work downtown, so if you have to work there, I do not know what the commute would be like.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Andrew C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2013

Dear Andrew C,
Thank you for your review on Trip Advisor. I am happy that our location was convenient for your business trip. I appreciate your pointing out some of the great attributes of our hotel. We are convenient for downtown business as well, we just a short drive to the heart of downtown Sacramento. I hope you will join us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
21
Reviewed 14 October 2013

I came to town to sit for a professional examination and found enough peace and quiet at the Hilton to get in that last bit of study. Great people and the best breakfast buffet that I ever had. Jobanni in the dining room was charming. Amy gave me her lucky pen for the tests and I passed! To top it all there was a convention of balloon artists in the house and the place was full of whimsy.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for the stellar review! Congratulations on passing your examination and I am glad we could show you our hospitality during a time when you needed peace and quiet. Also, thank you for mentioning members of our staff that helped you during your visit, we will be recognizing them for their commitment to service. I hope you will get another chance to join us again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

This hotel was very efficient at registration. Excellent place for conferences and/or training. The staff was friendly and courteous. Very convenient location. Close to shopping mall. Right off the freeway.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Angela C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Angela C,
Thank you for your kind review on Trip Advisor. I am happy to see that your stay with us was a productive one with your conference and training. I hope you will get another chance to join us again in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 October 2013

the experience was satisfactory except for the fact that the toilet function was very slow to where you had to hold the handle down for the bowl to empty lastly the room had no fridge to keep beverages cold though an ice bucket was provided I naturally expected to have a fridge in the room

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Avery D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 16 October 2013

Dear Avery D
Thank you for reviewing our hotel on Trip Advisor. I apologize for the problem you encountered with the toilet function in the guest room, this is certainly out of the ordinary and we would have been happy to address the situation during your visit but appreciate you letting us know now so we can correct the problem. In regards to refrigerators, although our rooms do not come equipped with them we have a limited number available for rent. I hope you will join us again in the future should your travels bring you back to Sacramento.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 October 2013

One of the best stays for an annual convention I've had. Safety, quiet, acoustics, comfort and food very nice. Large meeting room great for the main events. We had people in wheelchairs, using walkers or canes, some had hearing or visual deficits, and all had a good time in this Sacramento hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts
Thank Janice H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this reviewResponded 13 October 2013

Dear Janice H,
Thank you for such a lovely review. I am happy to hear your experience was a great one, it is what we strive to achieve for all of our guests. We look forward to welcoming you and your convention back in the future. Have a wonderful weekend.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Sacramento/South Natomas
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 82 in Sacramento
1,756 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#13 of 82 in Sacramento
455 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range: £89 - £179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing