We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hilton Sacramento”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Ranked #9 of 80 Hotels in Sacramento
Newport Beach, United States
1 review
“Hilton Sacramento”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 November 2013

Nice business facility. Staff are very courteous and helpful. Rooms are fine, but missing a refrigerator. :<( The location is ideal for a self contained business function where you are looking to keep costs to a minimum.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Nicolet A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 16 December 2013
Dear Nicolet A,
We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience with us through Trip Advisor. I am glad that your stay was a productive one. Although our rooms do not come equipped with refrigerators we do have some available for rent at a nominal fee. We appreciate your business and look forward to your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

775 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    237
    150
    67
    32
See reviews for
110
111
52
438
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (107)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Leawood, KS, United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 November 2013

Friendly and helpful staff in a facility that is older but recently updated and fresh. The hotel is a bit isolated if you don't have a car. However, the hotel provides transportation to a nearby mall. Request a room on the non-highway side of the building. Plan on an extended wait for the elevators during peak times, there are only two elevators for what seems to be a large number of rooms. Overall, very nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Brock A S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Brock AS,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am happy to hear that your experience was a good one. I hope you will get the opportunity to join us again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Leandro, United States
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 November 2013

Great Stay! This the one hotel we never have to guess what type of room we get, it's always great. Front desk greeting and receiving our room quickly is their standard. Our room was clean and spotless with our view of Arden Fair Mall. We stay here at least 2 to 3 times a year. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Gene I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Gene,
Thank you for being such a loyal Hilton guest and for taking the time to review us on Trip Advisor. We look forward to welcoming you back again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
California
Level Contributor
424 reviews
103 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 144 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 November 2013

As a frequent user of Hilton this was a huge disappointment. $9 per night to park. Thin walls and we could hear everything. The beds are the worst!!!! They aren't double beds they are full size which means it is a large singe and barely enough room for two. As a member of their guest club this was an indication they don't know how to treat their frequent guests. Go to a Homewood or smaller suite type hotel in this area. This Hilton is out of touch.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltheworldcs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear traveltheworldcs,
Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I appreciate your feedback as it is essential to improve our services and product. Our hotel offers rooms with either 1 king size bed or rooms with 2 double beds (double and full size are exactly the same sized bed), I apologize that we did not met your expectations, I hope you will join us again in the future and give us another opportunity to impress you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
46 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 October 2013

This is a hotel close to the highway and a few blocks away from an assortment of other lodging, but nowhere near any major business centers...and they have the audacity to charge $9/night parking in their poorly laid-out and worn-out lot! On top of that, over a 3-day stay, the exit card-reader did not work 5 out of 6 times.

I always put in a request for a room away from road noise. A room facing the highway definitely does not constitute fulfillment of that request.

While the staff is friendly, it seems to be a common practice for them to place a higher priority on personal conversations than customer interactions. From the front desk to the concierge lounge attendant, it's as though I was interrrupting them in the middle of their latest gossips and such...and they weren't exactly apologetic about making me wait while they finish.

The room was adequate but smelled of mold and mildew covered by some cloying air freshener. The concierge lounge offerings for breakfasts and snacks left a lot to be desired.

My encounter with room service one evening was very bad. More than half an hour after placing my order, they called me to re-confirm what I had ordered. Huh? Then, after another hour, the order was finally delivered...but no as I'd specified.

This is my first and last time staying at this property. I will try the Hilton Doubletree just down the road for my next trip.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Just_a_Rd_Warrior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 1 November 2013
Dear Just_a_Rd_Warrior,

Thank you very much for choosing our hotel for your visit to Sacramento and for sending in your review. I am very sorry to read that your overall experience was not to your satisfaction. Please know that your comments will be followed-up upon and used for improvement on our service and product. We hope to have you return in the future and will do our best to impress you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Highland, California, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2013

The Hilton charges extra for Wifi in one's room and expect wifi to be included with no extra charge when I am staying at a Motel or Hotel. Also the rooms are lacking in what I consider basic the requirement of refrigerators and Microwaves, I travel with a diabetic friend who needs to refrigerate insulin and a room lacking in a refrigerator is simply not acceptable to me.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiltonSacramentoMgr, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 29 October 2013
Dear Dennis D,
First of all, thank you for choosing our hotel for your accommodations. I am very sorry that your experience was less than satisfying due to not having Wifi or a refrigerator during your stay. We actually do have both services available and will work on getting this information to our guests better. Basic wifi or wired internet connection is complimentary in all guest rooms and public spaces. With regards to refrigerators, we have them available upon request by contacting guest services.

We truly hope that you will give us another chance when your travels bring you back to Sacramento.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns, Australia
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 October 2013

ask staff for meal vouchers if you are hungry. the staff will remember to bill your account but forget to give you meal vouchers when the executive lounge is closed. If you dont find out till you leave you will just keep buying meals at the hotel even though you've already paid for the upgrade that you don't receive.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Helpful?
Thank Maryanne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summer A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Sacramento Arden West, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Maryanne P,
I appreciate your feedback and apologize for any miscommunication about the service provided in our executive lounge, as this is not a service we offer on the weekends. Please feel free to contact the hotel directly if there is a discrepancy on your folio and we would be more than happy to review it. I hope you will join us again in the future should your travels bring you back to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Sacramento hotels
4.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Sacramento - Riverfront Promenade
0.4 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Sacramento
3.7 mi away
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
Hyatt Regency Sacramento
#4 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,451 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Residence Inn Sacramento Downtown at Capitol Park
0.9 mi away
Courtyard Sacramento Cal Expo
2.3 mi away
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
Larkspur Landing Sacramento
#12 of 80 in Sacramento
4.5 of 5 bubbles 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Sacramento Arden West? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Sacramento Arden West

Property: Hilton Sacramento Arden West
Address: 2200 Harvard St, Sacramento, CA 95815-3306
Phone Number:
Region: United States > California > Sacramento
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Sacramento
#16 Family Hotel in Sacramento
#27 Business Hotel in Sacramento
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Sacramento Arden West 3.5*
Number of rooms: 332
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Hilton Sacramento Arden West is a full-service Sacramento hotel centrally located in the Sacramento Point West Marketplace. Perfectly located, our hotel in Sacramento has everything within reach with Downtown Sacramento just a quick 4 mile drive away. Providing comfort and luxury to each of our visitors, the Hilton Sacramento is the only full-service, high-rise Hilton hotel in Sacramento. Our Sacramento hotel also offers both business and leisure travelers outstanding accommodations and superior service for an excellent stay in Sacramento, California.Our 100% non-smoking hotel features many amenities for your convenience, including Starbucks Coffee, a complimentary shuttle service to and from the Arden Fair Mall, high-speed wireless Internet access (fees apply), an outdoor pool and deck area with lounge seating, and a modern Fitness. We also provide an onsite gift shop, 18,000 square feet of flexible meeting space, and an open atrium dining area. For our Executive Guests, our Concierge Level features an exclusive lounge area offering complimentary continental breakfast, evening hors d'oeuvres, and late night sweets (Mon-Thu). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Agoda, TravelUp, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Sacramento Arden West reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Sacramento Arden West Hotel Sacramento
Hilton Hotel Sacramento
Sacramento Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing